We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful B&B who went the extra mile.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo Galletti B&B Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palazzo Galletti B&B Boutique Hotel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful B&B who went the extra mile.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

When I originally booked this B & B it was not available for one of the three nights we wished to book. Alma organised another B & B that was just a minute down the road for the first night. As a novice with the format of addresses in Italy we had trouble finding Palazzo Galletti using the GPS. Alma again came to our rescue and organised her mother to meet us in town and we then followed her to the B & B. Her mother Eleonora made us very very welcome. Even though she did not know a word of English and we did not know a word of Italian we could not have wished for a better hostess. The B&B was extremely comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was delicious. We never met up with Alma as she was out of town but was extremely prompt with e-mails and texting. We left feeling a bit sad as our 4 year old daughter had taken a real liking to Eleonora.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    9
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
22
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wien
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

in a restored 14th century Palazzo. Managed by a very nice conservator and her mother, right above her studio. Rooms are nicely decorated, gorgeous terrace and garden. Very big breakfast. In the center of Vittorio Veneto. WiFi, heating, TV, parking lots available.
We had a wonderful stay (4 adults, 1 child)!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophie_therese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

My husband and I spent 6 days at Palazzo Galletti in the gorgeous small town of Serravalle- Vittorio Veneto. This historic palazzo is stunning, and a real treasure. The atmosphere and beauty is breathtaking with excellent gardens, close proximity to the train station, and easy walking throughout the town.

Alma is welcoming, funny, kind, and very knowledgeable, especially about the history, art, food, and culture. I highly recommend this B&B for art lovers, as she is a renowned art conservator! The rooms have been recently updated and are very comfortable. The food is excellent and local, and you are short train ride to Venice, Bologna, Padua, or Verona.

You will have a magical time here! We are planning a return trip soon!

Room Tip: Alma is very friendly and will answer any questions. She speaks fluent English, Italian, Spanish, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DSWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

A real historical palace - Palazzo Galletti! In a real historical centre of the town - Serravalle/Vittorio Veneto! Walk distance to everywhere: restautants, bars, cafes, pubs. But it is not necessery to go out. Inside is so good, delicious and sophisticated food what is incomparable to nothing outside. The real, home made food is prepared and served by very friendly and polite ladies and dinner in their company is unforgettable experience. Magic atmosphere of stories about the local historical sights, telling by the table, can be seen on the streets, in churches and in the museum. Incredible views from the mountains above the town encouraging to walk. Tastefully designed rooms with bathrooms. Clean superb. Truly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yopici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshires
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

We've stayed there several times and love it. Both rooms we stayed in were very spacious, tastefully furnished. The breakfast couldn't get any better. The garden, which is on several levels, is so peaceful and lovely that you could easily spend hours there. The beautiful stone staircases give you the sense that this was built in the 1300s. The price is very reasonable. And best of all, they made us feel like family. It's also in a perfect location to explore that very beautiful section of the Veneto, close to Asolo, the Villa Maser, Treviso, etc. We travel to Italy very often and this is definitely one of our favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kim413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

We spent a week in Palazzo Galletti B&B, which is amazing, with excellent garden and nice home atmosphere. Comfortable rooms with old fashion decoration. The B&B team is very service minded and polite. Breakfast table is wonderful!
There is internet, what is convenient for business persones.
We loved B&B very much!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vittorio Veneto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

My wife & I successfully chose this B&B. I received Parking Permit for my car. The apartment is spacious and furnished, with nice home atmosphere. There is wireless internet, what is convenient and necessary for my job. The B&B team is kind and generous, preparing a reach breakfast table. Great Thanks to Palazzo Galletti B&B.

Room Tip: Our chose - Angel Suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vittorio Veneto hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Terme
Hotel Terme
#1 of 5 in Vittorio Veneto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alice Relais nelle Vigne
Alice Relais nelle Vigne
#2 of 5 in Vittorio Veneto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.1 mi away
Albergo da Carlo
Albergo da Carlo
#4 of 5 in Vittorio Veneto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Marco Polo Suite Resort
Marco Polo Suite Resort
#3 of 5 in Vittorio Veneto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Le Macine
Hotel Le Macine
#4 of 16 in Vittorio Veneto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castrum di Serravalle
Castrum di Serravalle
#6 of 16 in Vittorio Veneto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Galletti B&B Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Galletti B&B Boutique Hotel

Property: Palazzo Galletti B&B Boutique Hotel
Address: Via Roma 70, 31029 Vittorio Veneto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Vittorio Veneto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Vittorio Veneto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Galletti is a 14th century small palace, which houses an elegant bed and breakfast in the historic center of Serravalle in Vittorio Veneto, near Venice, Treviso and Conegliano.Beautifully restored with attention to detail, Palazzo Galletti Bed & Breakfast "Boutique Hotel" offers a memorable stay in a unique atmosphere, which couples old-style charm and architecture with modern elegance and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Palazzo Galletti B&B Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing