We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Break”
other travelers have booked this property
The Hut at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hut at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The Hut at night
Welcome Hamper
Relax in the garden
Cook in the fully equiped hut
Totally fenced dog friendly garden
Canadian spa hot tub
Enjoy
TV in the lounge area of the brand new keepers hut
Cosy in the winter evenings logs supplied free
Kitchen with granite worktop full size fridge tea coffee and a selection of teas provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
South Creake, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SharonWhi...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Break”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A fabulous few days, the Shepherds Hut was such a delight. Everything you needed with lots of finishing touches. Beautifully clean and kept very well to make our stay an absolute pleasure.
Definitely visit again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you it was a pleasure to meet you and thank you for a lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your review we look forward to seeing you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger B
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Barley wood shepherds hut south creams north Norfolk, best short break we have had for a long while, everything was thought of.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and for staying in our Hut
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejhill201...
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband and I took a couple of days out of our busy schedules to relax; we couldn't have found a more perfect place!! Lorna and David spoilt us with their attention to detail; everything we could have possibly wanted was provided, including a basket of chocolates, biscuits, fresh eggs (from their farm), cereals, bread and homemade jams! The Shepherds Hut was immaculate throughout and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in (away from home). The absolute icing on the cake had to be the hot tub overlooking neighbouring fields! We will be returning as soon as we can!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2017
Hi Emily
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the lovely comments.
You are welcome back anytime.
David and Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen D
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic stay. Lovely clean and every need taken care of (including the dog!) This was our 2nd visit and we weren't disappointed. Thank you for a fab stay x

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2017
Thanks Karen we are really pleased that you enjoyed your second visit and thanks also for leaving everything so clean and tidy.
Hope we will see you again
David and Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krysha_ba...
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just stunning!”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really lovely place! Nice and peaceful and didn't want for anything. Everything is just stunning! We will be returning, Thankyou

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Hi Krystyna
Thank you for your lovely review, very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back at anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireT31...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just stayed here with my partner for 2 nights and we absolutely loved it. Every last detail has been thought out and David and Lorna were the perfect hosts! It's so peaceful with just the nature around for company. Clean and tidy and the welcome basket such a lovely touch. We also sampled some of the frozen meals available to buy and they were delicious too. Hopefully we'll be back one day!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Claire thank you for staying in our Hut and for your lovely review we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing