We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay - stunning bathroom and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hubbard's Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 South Creake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay - stunning bathroom and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed with Hubbard's and we had a wonderful stay. From the moment we arrived the hosts were very welcoming and friendly - giving us lots of tips for local walks and restaurants. The room was spacious, full of character and modern but it was the bathroom that really stood out! What a statement! Stunning modern decor, beautiful bath, vaulted beamed ceiling, great shower etc. It was really the small touches that make this place special - homemade cookies on arrival, fresh milk in the room for tea and coffee, delicious cake at 4pm. The breakfast was also great - a lot of gorgeous, fresh produce, you won't go hungry! We definitely hope to come back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank barbican01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
95
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The North Norfolk coast is wonderful. Combine a relaxing stay at Hubbards Farm with the beaches and the great variety of excellent places to eat and you have perfection.
Hubbards is absolutely fabulous in every respect and Bob and Inez are wonderful hosts.
We had a blissful time and will return whenever we get the chance.

Room Tip: 2 rooms - both beautifully appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is the most perfect and peaceful place I have ever stayed and just beautiful. And Bob and Inez are just the loveliest people who make you feel so welcome, I wanted to stay all week. My parents and I booked both rooms back in October for a couple of nights as we were visiting Norfolk for a family party and we just fell in love with the place.............and the bathrooms, well they are just stunning, I could have stayed in that bath forever!!! And what just tops off the whole wonderful experience is the homemade cake that is left for you in your room on your return from being out all day, lovely!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Have just returned from Hubbard's after spending two nights there... Our room was fabulous as was the bathroom... luxurious toiletries and bathrobes, home made cake for when you return at the end of the day.. delicious breakfasts in the dining room in the main house... and Bob and Inez made you very very welcome with recommendations of where to go for trips out and where to eat. We thoroughly recommend Hubbard's and can't wait to re-visit. Thank you for making our stay so lovely.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Oak Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailebennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Like many people this year we had visited Houghton Hall for the Hermitage painting exhibition, and wanted somewhere close to stay. We found this to be a charming B & B in the heart of the north Norfolk countryside. They have just two rooms, which are in a renovated farm building. The quality of the restoration and renovation is exceptional, with the sensitive retention of original beams and wood work. The ceilings are high, the rooms light and airy, and the king size beds were very comfortable. And the bathrooms are stunning, with a large walk-in shower, a very big standalone bath and with twin basins. So on to breakfast, which was in a separate dining area. We were offered a range of cereals and pastries, juice, tea and some good ground coffee, and a traditional cooked breakfast with a wide choice, and on this occasion scrambled egg with smoked salmon as a ‘special’. I had the latter – soft, flavoursome and very ample. And all of this with great service. Oh, and I forgot the tea, coffee and home-made cake offered us on our arrival! We really cannot fault our stay. Hubbard’s Farm is on a very narrow road in the middle of the countryside, but our satnav had no problem finding it.

Room Tip: They only have two - both as good, Oak is we think a little bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

After recommendations we booked both rooms at Hubbards and what a fantastic experience we all had. This really is luxury/designer chic B&B. The setting is in 15 acres of woodland/farmland within which Bob & Ness have created two beautiful en-suite rooms behind your own front door so it feels like a cottage rental but simply without the kitchen. Decor is delightful and luxurious, bathrooms are 5 star hotel standard. Beds are made by the same people who supply the Queen!!!

In your room when you arrive are lovely coffee/tea/hot chocolate options etc, but also Ness's home-made cake and home-made biscuits which they replenish every day!! What's more breakfast is a feast of home cooked, locally sourced eggs, bacon, homemade compote, granola and fruit from their orchard - plus lots of other options including veggie!!

Bob and Ness are perfect hosts and Bob especially has lots of suggestions on what to do during the day, where to walk, things to see and places to eat at night. Also dogs are welcome and as the owners have dogs too it's all very relaxed.

All in all, Bed and Breakfast at its ver, very best. Congrats

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinatfenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We've just returned from a three night stay at Hubbard's B&B. Totally agree with all the other positive comments with the following big addition - we would most definitely like to stay again and would wholeheartedly recommend Hubbard's. Thank you Bob and Inez for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Creake
5.1 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
11.6 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
8.5 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Briarfields Hotel
Briarfields Hotel
#2 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
11.8 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
4.7 mi away
Black Lion Hotel
Black Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walsingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hubbard's Luxury Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hubbard's Luxury Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hubbard's Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Address: Hubbards Farm London Lane, South Creake NR21 9PJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > South Creake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in South Creake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hubbard's is a boutique bed and breakfast set in 15 acres of beautiful woodland and meadows. Situated in an ideal position to explore the beaches and wonderful coastline of North Norfolk, the bedrooms are full of character and feature luxurious en-suite bathrooms. Visitors can enjoy a traditional Norfolk breakfast full of the finest local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hubbard's Luxury Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hubbard's Luxury Bed And Breakfast South Creake, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing