We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little gem of a cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kebdale Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Back yard
covered yard area
Rear access for loading or unloading
Water street parking
Earby Beck (with ducks!) flows under the cottage
Bakers and grocer shops opposite the cottage
Wentcliff Brook, Earby.
Foulridge reservoir
Bolton Abbey
Canal at East Marton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Thornton-in-Craven, Skipton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Helen T
2 reviews
“Little gem of a cottage”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Kebdale cottage is a real home from home! We stayed there with our 10 year old daughter and our small dog and it had everything we needed. It was spotlessly clean and tidy and there was even a little basket with dog bowls and blankets in! We were lucky enough to have sunshine and we sat in the backyard to have breakfast- a real hit with everyone as you can see the beautiful hills from here and see the stream running through the village. Earby is lovely with a fab village bakery and fruit shop right opposite the cottage. It only took us half and hour or less in the car to get to other places such as Howarth and the Keighley and Worth Valley Railway. We hope to stay again soon as we are already missing the cottage! Thank you Bob and Fay for providing us with a wonderful place to stay for our holiday.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Dear Helen and family, thank you so much for your kind words and reviewing us so highly! When we bought kebdale cottage we moved in and lived in it as if we were on holiday, adding all the little touches that make it a Cosy, well equipped cottage. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. We must say we found you delightful guests!
Kind regards bob and fay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_fran_moo...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kebdale Cottage”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Exactly what we needed, beautiful cottage with all amenities.Very comfortable.Reasonable rates. I would definitely recommend a visit.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you found everything satisfactory.
An update on the DVD player; it's now been replaced with a new model and it can accept a USB stick too!
Bob & Fay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MM3346
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very clean and tidy ”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a very clean, tidy, comfortable, well equipped quite large two bedroomed cottage in Earby and is managed very well by its accessible and friendly owners. We used it as a base for our hiking holiday as it's close enough to Malham, Ingleton, and Skipton. We were a bit worried about parking as there is no on-site parking, but there are lots of spaces just about 30 seconds away so we never had a problem parking whatever time we arrived back at the cottage during our week long stay. The cottage is right in the middle of a parade of shops so it can be noisy at times and there are also cars driving past, but it didn't bother us. The WiFi worked fine, shower is clean and powerful, and there is an excellent fridge/freezer. The kitchen is very well equipped and there is even a nice garden in the back to sit in. There is also a stream right behind the cottage which makes the garden very pleasant as you can hear the running water. It has a very good central heating system which we did need a few times and was much better than the cottage we used to stay in. The TV/DVD could do with an upgrade as the very ancient looking DVD player crashed throughout our stay which spoilt the films we had planned to watch in the evenings. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and would book again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comprehensive review! We look forward to you returning to our cottage, I am sure we will have new dvd/tv by then! Our apologies that it didn't always work for you. Glad you were able to enjoy the rest of the facilities.
Kind Regards, Bob & Fay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what our family wanted!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely clean and tidy home and for us, we'll situated for exploring the surrounding area!
Would gladly recommend it for a small family.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanishtr...
Spain
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We once again enjoyed staying at Kebdale Cottage. It's a real home from home with everything you require for an enjoyable stay. We look forward to staying again sometime soon.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coziness
Liked least: The floods
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kegwords
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great base”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Convenient, great value, suited us perfectly for exploring the yorkshire dales. Lounge, kitchen dining worked really well. Loading easy from rear. Earby surprisingly well served by shops.

Date of stay: October 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasika L
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great comfortable Cottage.”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Kebdale Cottage was a fantastic place to stay. Earby is a very "English " village and just what you would expect if you were brought up on English tv like we were. Lovely local walks and close to Skipton and Harrogate which was great.
The cottage is very well equipped, with a full kitchen and laundry which was so convenient.
The beds were comfortable, everything was very clean and our hosts were excellent.
Thank you so much for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing