We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST FARM I HAVE EVER VISITED!!”

Thornton Hall Farm Country Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Animal encounters, glorious countryside and family fun come rain or shine! Make friends with friendly farm animals, greet our newest arrivals and take part seasonal hands-on activities, demonstrations and animal encounters. Climb aboard the Wizzick Farm Safari for a unique, fun and educational guided tour of the farm. Let the kids loose in the Wizzick Barn with ride-on tractors, 18ft high Wizzick slide and giant sandpit. Hitch a ride on the giant caterpillar. Pet our friendly animals, milk Molly our milking cow. Become friends with Max our friendly Mascot and so much more!
Surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST FARM I HAVE EVER VISITED!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was seriously the best farm and day out ever, and I have 3 children so am pretty up on days out!!
They have everything from a really well kept farm with animals so well cared for, they have a caterpillar ride- kids love! Quad bikes- kids adore! Rope swing in a hay barn - awesome! Bottle feeding and food feeding sessions. Ride- ons, a mini maze, lovely play areas, lots of outdoor space and to top it all a fantastic cafe with lovely homemade food- big hit with parents! They also have the best 'safari' ride i have ever known- for us it was made even more special as it was a quiet day and only our family on the ride so we were taken out in a sort of golf jeep, the owner spent time talking to us about the animals and the environment etc he had such an amazing bond with the animals they all came over to us he made the trip so much fun- esp the off road buggy ride! My kids were thrilled to bits and still mention it all the time, really wish it was nearer as we live in the South! Cannot rave enough about this place. All staff kind and helpful too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    69
    14
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lincs
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Full afternoon of fun.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Had a great day here with the family. Three kiddies aged 12, 9 & 9 had a full afternoon of fun. Playing in the barn especially loving the swing ropes. Enjoyed petting the animals & feeding them. We also went on the tractor ride, safari ride & the kiddies went on the quad bikes. These did incur an extra cost but they were good fun.
The staff were helpful & friendly. Showing us good Yorkshire hospitality. Fab fab day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank busymumlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent - kids and grown ups loved it”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My 3 year old daughter had her party here. It was brilliant. Staff were great, lots to do and everyone had a great time. Would definitely recommend :o)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oliveandbetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for younger families”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Much more to do than expected we took our 18 month old she loved the park animals sandpit ride on tractors spent a good few hours there. Easily accessible by bus too. Quad biking rides and rope swings for older kids good collection of animals and lovely cafe caters well for all.
Only down sides I would suggest message boards with info on animals and I felt a bit uneasy having quad bikes randomly driving about with my toddler running about though I understand farms are dangerous places it was a group of young children on quads with an adult in front and behind but one was on his mobile and I wasn't sure which direction they were going left me feeling a lol uneasy but fantastic all the same

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank beccarobinson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice family day out ideal for kids under 12”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had a great family day out, entrance fee includes viewing and petting lambs, goat, cattle,horses to name a few and good play areas for kids.Extra cost for quad bikes, caterpillar ride and safari trail were reasonable, we ate in restaurant and again food cooked fresh in the cafe, food nice not over priced either. Free car parking and staff very friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jpmUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thornton Hall Farm Country Park also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Thornton Hall Farm Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing