We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best British restaurant in San Javier”

Time Out Sports Bar
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in San Javier
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best British restaurant in San Javier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

In a recent two week holiday with family friends who have came to a resort near San Javier for the last three years. We both have families with teenagers and if you want a restaurant offering traditional British food at great value, come here. It's a themed sports bar, which has Sky Sports and free wifi. As its a restaurant first it's not a place full of guys watching football it's a place primarily for families. The owners are English and offer great service.
The food is very good quality, and they have cold Guinness!
Typical bill for three adults and one child including two sets of drinks around €40-45.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BlackBob71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torre-Pacheco, Spain
Level Contributor
76 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We visited the restaurant while waiting for our dog to be groomed across the street. My husband had steak which was 'boiled' rather than seared, unseasoned and insipid, cooked on too low a heat. I had lasagne which was ok but very hot, i.e microwaved from frozen. For what we got and the price, we won't be going again. (Oh and the dog's haircut was awful and she caught fleas!)
Wasn't our night :-(

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“British owned bar restaurant, familiar food, loads of events, etc”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We have visited Time Out many times. The food is very much what you would expect from a similar place in the UK. The staff and owner have always been very friendly and obliging. There is usually sport on the TVs, even sometimes a Scottish game on one and an English game on the other with the sound matched to the make up of the customers in at the time. There are frequent events, like The Grand National day, and regular entertainment including tribute acts, etc. There is free WIFI available, too, and a large, good standard snooker table. A good all round package which has never let us down. Worth a visit, particularly out of season or when travelling with those who need a 'fix' of a fairly British style night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Switchqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“cool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

very nice for meeting people, also food quite good as well, outside seating if preferred. nothing not to like really.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank selina429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moffat, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We always eat at Time Out either on our way to the airport or when we are passing. The food is always excellent . The service is quick, friendly and efficient . The couple who run the bar are always very helpful and the young waiter always has a good welcome for you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pollyferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time Out Sports Bar also viewed

San Javier, Region of Murcia
San Javier, Region of Murcia
 
San Javier, Region of Murcia
San Javier, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Time Out Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing