We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor poor very bad”

Plaza Mosa Trajectum
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plaza Mosa Trajectum
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Javier
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Poor poor very bad”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

2nd day in and this is terrible when I get home I will be naming and shaming owners that led us to believe this was a golf course that could be played... the course is derelict and not plsyable the course is in liquidation and the so called commercial centre is completely shut down and has been for over a year.... def need a car yo get around as in middle of nowhere. . Owners led us to believe all up and running and the info they sent us before I booked their booklet is nothing like whats here now the booklet is out dated by at least 2-3 years.. my husband has wanted to play golf abroad for 15 years and never got round to it... this was his 40th birthday present and has been spoilt. The whole place is a ghost town with hardly anyone around.. no one to tell u where things are. Pics to follow.. villa is nice but unless u want to stsy in villa or get a car to go out do NOT COME HERE.. we sre hard working people like most and this has been totally spoilt by owners of villa. Pictures to follow.....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank lisamc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My family stayed here august 25th-sept 1st. We were led to believe that this was a thriving PGA standard Golf resort with all the facilities that you would expect. Instead the place is rundown, deserted and the golf course is totally unplayable. The fairways do not appear to have been watered in months. The owner totally misled us when I questioned them before we went having read a previous review. A real shame because the villa itself was very nice but the purpose of the holiday was to play golf which meant we had to drive to nearby courses to play. Do not stay here until the place has had an injection of money.

Room Tip: Do not stay on this resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank simon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Javier hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just returned from Mosa where everything was lovely! The house we rented was beautiful and we played 18 holes which were very good. Compared to the other two resorts locally, much preferred Mosa. The two bars/restaurants on site - Billie's Bar and the Parador restaurant were great - they have a lovely a la carte menu as well as an adequate bar menu. Our house owner made some great local suggestions for things to do and the house had a great manual with some excellent local recommendations for beaches, restaurants etc.
We have just booked to return in September when the weather will be a little cooler!

Room Tip: We rented Villa Wentworth
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The plaza bar and restaurant building is very quaint, however very basic menu . The whole complex is littered with derelict villas and building sites and a golf course that have long been abandoned, the one course that is still in use is pretty good but that's about it for this ghost town , there are far better courses in the mar menor area.

Room Tip: Another golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Javier
17.2 mi away
Aparthotel Bahia
Aparthotel Bahia
#3 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
123 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hotel Trabuco
Hotel Trabuco
#1 of 3 in Santiago de la Ribera
151 reviews
25.0 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hacienda Riquelme Golf Resort
17.2 mi away
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
#6 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
124 reviews
13.2 mi away
InterContinental Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Mosa Trajectum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Mosa Trajectum

Property: Plaza Mosa Trajectum
Address: Autovia C-3319 Murcia-San Javier | Plaza Caserio San Esteban de Mendigo, 30155 San Javier, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > San Javier
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San Javier
Hotel Class:2 star — Plaza Mosa Trajectum 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Plaza Mosa Trajectum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Mosa Trajectum Spain/San Javier, Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing