We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roda Golf & Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Trabuco(Santiago de la Ribera)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lido(Santiago de la Ribera)
$48
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ribera(Santiago de la Ribera)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Neptuno(San Pedro del Pinatar)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Bahia(San Pedro del Pinatar)
$83
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Alaska(San Pedro del Pinatar)(Great Value!)
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Los Narejos(Los Alcazares)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Costa Narejos(Los Alcazares)
$174
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Traina(San Pedro del Pinatar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
75
52
18
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
52
18
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroda golflos alcazareson siteminute walkbed apartmentfront gatepro shoplocal townliterally minutesthese apartmentsfamily holidayin excellent conditionapartment blockscentral heatingprivate villaworth a visitsmall supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 166 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Roda is a lovely resort. Rented a Villa, basic in the villa but lovely grounds, lovely pool. Very secure. Security drive by every hour or so. Even at night.

Its not that close to the beach, its a little out of the way of things so a Car would be a must. The town is also very quiet with a few pubs and plenty of restauraunts. Beach is lovely because it is an inlet with really warm water.

Golf course looked amazing (too warm to play for me personaly) but it was a lovely course.

Room Tip: The villas face onto the golf course and every few apartments share a big pool. There were a few pools. So any one of the accomodations looked fine
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank KR1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

There were 14 of us staying at the resort and we have rented 3 properties which were 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, in overall standard was very good, well equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms nicely decorated in overall very good standard, the resort is really massive, you definitely need a car as you may be located far from the main gate as well as location is quite long walking distance from Los Alcazares restaurants and bars, so car is strongly recommended. The resort is clean and there are plenty of swimming pools to use, playgrounds for kids, restaurant (with wi fi) and small handy shop. The only disadvantage is lack of any information, leaflets about local attractions and ladies working at the management office are very unhelpful and impolite.
San Javier and Los Alcazares are relatively quiet resorts with some restaurants and bars but I would expect a crazy night out more for going out for a meal, few drinks, walk.
Beach: okay nothing great but just okay a few jelly fish.
Local attractions: mood baths- good fun, Cartagena nice town for a meal and walk, torrovieja aqua park good fun for kids but I would not say it is large just average.
In overall good for family, quiet holidays good standard accommodation.
We have rented through Los Alcazares rentals, rep Graeme was very helpful and was sorting everything quickly and efficiently so would definitely recommend. We have bought a deal throught KGB deals and person dealing with us in UK Craig was a bit cheeky wanting to charge us for air con 50EUR per property when all advertising says air con is provided free of charge but we have managed to avoid the charge by complaining.
In overall we had a lovely holiday, would recommend

Room Tip: car is a must
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gosiak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

A great resort. We went here because our friend has a townhouse here. The stay was great. The resort is so handy to everything - about a 15 minute walk to the town, although it isn't the greatest of walks. 5 minutes to the right of the resort is an Irish restaurant with some lovely food.
On the downside, the town is restricted really for older couples and young families. Golfing isn't really my thing so on a whole within the resort there was very little to do but lie by the pool and relax (which isn't bad) but I'm a do-er. So, if you're a do-er like me, hire a car and explore!

Room Tip: There wasn't "rooms" but rather apartments. We had some issues with our townhouse, but it did belong to a friends family so this was easily sorted out and we managed to get another apartment. Which was nice, it hadn't been cleaned before we arrived so there were a few cobwebs. The pool however was beautiful and the apartment was really modern (it seemed all accommodation within the resort was).
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KiriW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Just returned from my 4th visit to the area and still love it. This time we decided to stay in a town house ( private rental ) rather than an appartment and i am so happy we did. The town house was two storey on the edge of the resort over looking the golf course and club house, what a view and was also close to the main gate for getting in and out of the resort ( we have been caught out with this on a previous vist with an appartment in the middle of the resort. 15 minute walk just to reach the main gate is not good in the heat ! ). The shop on the resort is not great but it does have the basics you will need so we were pleased to be at the edge where we could walk to the nearest supermarket. We also had the use of a shared pool ( 5 / 6 houses only ) which we mainly had to ourselves everyday - bliss. Alaczares is great, it has a nice selection of eating establishments with our favourite being Angela's ( Great Pizza ). We loved the beach as it was nice and shallow for the kids to play safely.
We had a great holiday and will return to the same resort and hopefully town house again. Dont hesitate, just book.

Room Tip: Town house at the edge of the resort is best for unspoiled views of the golf course and access to the resort entrance. I think it was called phase 1 but cant be sur.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Daisydoodle40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We've been back 4 times since my last review and we have rented from two other owners.

Something that is becoming more obvious within succeeding apartments is the smell from the drains/waste pipework within the apartments. A previous rental didn't even tell us about it until we complained to the management company who sent someone on the penultimate day !

Our recent rental had a similar, though not as severe a problem which was cleverly masked by the use of battery operated air fresheners. Again, no mention by the owners, which to me suggests guilt regards possible return business ?

It's a smell which is sometimes apparent outside the block also.

I have a feeling something is going badly wrong with the main drains and the venting or lack of it.

Room Tip: Pick a block which is on or near the main entrance of the complex as others can be a quite a trek on arrival. The penthouse apartments with solo roof terrace are excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alfanumeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews