We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ibis at Santa Coloma was a basic Ibis Hotel: quality was ok, and price was affordable. Santa Coloma metro station, which is the most practical for travelling downtown, is in about 10 min walking distance. When we arrived it was a bit tricky to find the hotel as most of the street signs were nonexistent, but asking the way from the locals helps alot. The location is a bit far off, but still manageable, you just have to sit on the metro for a bit longer. The area of Santa Coloma is quite peaceful, only thing is the traffic in the nearby crossroads: ask for a quiet room if you mind the traffic noise, they exist. The service was good, and the rooms were bigger than in many other Ibises, otherwise it is an Ibis among Ibises. Notice: the advertised swimming pool is located in nearby sports center and it costs 7€/person if I remember right. Special bonus in the surroundings is the park that has been built over the motorway, enjoy your tapas there among the locals and see how the locals live.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 835 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Nosslrak_Lexa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 3nights in June, when we travelled with our 2years baby along the southern coast of Spain and France. Hotel IBIS is always good choice, because they have their standard, which we like and hotel is not to expensive.
This hotel is in a nice area, for family with children great, because in front of the hotel, just across the road, is a big playground. You get to the city center by metro in 25minutes(to Plaza Catalunya), metro station is about 10minutes walk from the hotel. You go through safe and nice district with small shops, cafes, restaurants,...(just 10minutes by car is the biggest shopping center in Barcelona). For going to the center or using public transport I recommend T10 ticket, which you save half money against you pay each trip separately.T10 costs 10Euros.
Hotel is very nice,clean, looks new decorated, bright rooms,very friendly staff!!!
For small children is available children´s bed for no extra fee, just tell them in advance!:-)
We really enjoyed our stay in Barcelona, which is amazing city....and next time we will stay in this hotel again!!!:-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

its a bit far from the city center... but there is a metro near by... breakfast is basic... rooms are clean.. typical ibis style... dere are really good restaurants nearby....but i will be staying closer to the city next time..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zabeelshafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and helpful which always makes a trip more enjoyable. Hotel and service is very clean and nice. The only problem I had was finding the metro, got there in the end even if some of the locals looked at you like they had never seen a foreigner before. Overall definitely value for money :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodluver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I like it because it is nice and clean. But it is a little too far for me! Breakfast is nice and serve till 10:30 which is very good for me who always get up late. The metro Santa Coloma is about 10 to 15 minutes aways from the hotel by walking. There are some local restaurants and shops for locals. I stayed 4 days in the hotel and it was very safe to walk from the metro to the hotel at midnight.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Although on the outskirts of Barcelona, the hotel is situated near 2 metro stations which brings you in 15 minutes in the center of Barcelona. Typical ibis Hotel, clean, modern,..
Service is professional but you can't call it warm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank lutg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Coloma de Gramenet
1.9 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#222 of 515 in Barcelona
1,171 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#185 of 515 in Barcelona
601 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rafaelhoteles Badalona
Rafaelhoteles Badalona
#1 of 4 in Badalona
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
969 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#388 of 515 in Barcelona
199 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol
Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol
#389 of 515 in Barcelona
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma

Address: Avenida Pallaresa 73-79, 08924 Santa Coloma de Gramenet, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Coloma de Gramenet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Santa Coloma de Gramenet
Price Range: $55 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma is within easy reach of the city center via Santa Coloma metro station, 10 mins from Sagrada Familia and direct line to Plaza Cataluna, near the B-20 highway, Badalona Montigala, Ikea. It is 219 yds from Nus de la Trinitatproviding direct access to Barcelona via the Ronda de Dalt and Ronda del Litoral, near La Maquinista shopping center and Sant Adria del Besos. It has 146 air-conditioned rooms with Wi-Fi. Buffet breakfast service, 24-hour bar, meeting room and paying car park. The Hotel ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma has swimming pool and fitness center access all year round; facilities are 5 minutes' walk from the hotel. Tourist bus tickets are also on sale in reception so you won't have to wait in line at the ticket office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Santa Coloma Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing