We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect.”
other travelers have booked this property
SALON
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SALON
TERRAZA SOLARIUM EN AZOTEA SOLEADA TODO EL DÍA DETALLE SALON
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
SALON
TERRAZA SOLARIUM EN AZOTEA SOLEADA TODO EL DÍA
DETALLE SALON
SALON
DORMITORIO PRINCIPAL
DETALLE DORMITORIO PRINCIPAL
SALON COCINA
COCINA
DORMITORIO DOBLE 2
DORMITORIO DOBLE 3
BAÑO COMPLETO
BAÑO COMPLETO
VESTIBULO
ARMARIOS
EDIFICIO
PLAYA CHICA
SOLARIUM EN PLAYA CHICA
PLAYA BLANCA
PLAYA BLANCA
PLAYA BLANCA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Puerto del Rosario, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dav015
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
1 review
“most probably the worst holiday i have had in my life.”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

the apartment block was so noisy,unbelievable.the owners moved us to another apt in the block,but it was hardly any better,apart from that,they did nothing,they never had any control over noisy guests or residents.the apt block is between two very main roads,one right under lounge window,the other road 30 metres away,with plenty of big lorries passing.there .were dogs barking loudly all the daylight hours.nearly every day we were there{94days}there was loud building work in close vicinity.we both came for a rest after illnesses,and left in a worse state than arriving.we asked for a part refund,the owners never had decency to answer,aweful experience.we would not go there again for free.p /g davenport.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Dear Peter:

We are saddened by your comment because we have always looked after you as best as we could. You asked for an oven and we bought you an oven, you used the terrace of the building almost exclusively for you and we put new sunbeds so that you enjoyed the sun with your wife, you used the whole building as if it were yours even tending your clothes in the common areas and No one complained about it, you had noise problems with the downstairs neighbors and we changed you apartment offering you an apartment with private terrace without supplement of extra money, using the two terraces, the private terrace and the common terrace.

Anyone can read all the valuations we have of our apartments and the vast majority are exceptional reviews because we care about our clients and we give all the best to make them feel at ease.

We sincerely believe that you should look for an apartment that is not in an urban environment, because in every city in the world there are noises. A dog, a truck, a car that plays the horn, a neighbor who plays music are normal noises produced in the city. There are other more silent alternatives in Fuerteventura to hear absolutely nothing in houses and isolated villas in the countryside but also much more expensive than the money you have paid. We wish you all the best and we thank you for having visited us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Many Thanks for your words !!!
Will be a pleasure see you soon again.
Rafael Berto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BeardieWe...
Bristol UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment for the independent traveller”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2015

We enjoyed our stay here (11 days in March 2015); the owner (Rafael) replied promptly to queries before we travelled, and was very helpful during our stay. When we texted him on the bus from the airport, to give an ETA (assuming that we would walk from the bus station), he replied that he would pick us up there. He also texted after a couple of days, to check that all was OK (which it was.) We booked through NIUMBA and our €50 deposit was refunded promptly.

We wanted to explore the island, preferably by bus, to do some walking and sightseeing and my wife wanted to practice her Spanish without people replying in English, so we looked for somewhere in the capital, reasonably close to the bus station. The apartment and its location fully lived up to our expectations (even if the limitations of the bus service and my reduced mobility caused us to amend our plans.)

The apartment was more than adequate for us (a couple staying in a 3-bed apartment) and was comfortable and well equipped. It is on the 2nd floor, with spacious staircases (no lift.) The living room faces the road (a minor through route for locals but not busy outside rush-hour) and all bedrooms are at the back. The property details are accurate on NIUMBA (in Spanish) which states “Balcón o terraza” (balcony or terrace) – TA converts this to just “balcony” which it does not have, but there is a communal roof terrace one floor up, with sun loungers & a clothes line – and views.

Almost opposite is a family cafe-cum-panadería (bakery), open 7 days a week from early morning to late evening, which even had a soft-play area. Close by is a small supermarket - not open on Sunday (but there is a so-called "24/7" minimarket near the dock which was open for part of Sunday.) Within a few days we had become locals, greeted by staff. When we (eventually) hired a car, we had no difficulty in finding a parking space nearby.

The apartment is in a residential area of the town, about 15 minutes walk from where the cruise liners dock (near an Tourist Information kiosk and the start of the central area) and is a similar distance from the bus station. En route towards town there is also a small art museum (the Centro de Arte Juan Ismael) and there are a couple of nice restaurants on side streets by the shore.

Things to do in Puerto del Rosario: the information Office had two walking route leaflets, one for street murals (of which there are many) and the other a “cultural route” showing public buildings and sculptures (again quite a few, on roundabouts, along the shore, etc.); we found both of them useful, in themselves and for seeing parts of the town that we might have missed.

In other respects, there is some way to go in supporting independent travellers here; the (very helpful) Tourist Information staff had to direct Sunday visitors from a cruise ship to go by bus to Corralejo, as local laws in the capital prevent shops & restaurants from opening (although we were told that this may change.)

We have visited most Canary Islands, but usually we have not hired a car; the bus gives a better view and sometimes takes us to places that we would not go to by car – also, doing linear walks is easier. We are accustomed to sorting out timetables, but usually there are bus company staff in a major town who can help if need be.

The bus service in Fuerteventura was not well adapted for independent travellers; no staff at the bus station (only a notice giving a mobile phone number) and the timetables only give the start time and intermediate points, not the journey time or timings at intermediate points.

That said, the bus route 3 from the capital to the airport (and points south) is half-hourly, takes about 20 minutes and is cheap - €1.45; to Corralejo in the north, there are half-hourly buses which take under an hour (cost €3.45.)

Other parts of the island that we found worth visiting are not served by bus routes at all; not the bus company’s fault, just a lack of demand. Were we to come back to Fuerteventura, we would hire a car at the airport (which we eventually did.)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort, location, help from the owner
Liked least: difficulty with the bus service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2016
Dear Friends
Thank you very much for your kindness, sympathy and closeness
It has been a great pleasure for me to meet you and stay inside my apartment during your vacation.
I want to thank you for your stay and the good delivery of our apartment. You really have left the apartment spotless and very careful. Customers like you forsake us good memories.
I wish with all my heart, that ye felt at home, comfortable in all aspects, including me as a host.
You will always be welcome to our home and your home in Fuerteventura.
Hasta siempre friends and we would love to have your presence on your next vacation. Do not forget to recommend us to your family and friends and we will be happy to receive them.

Receive thanks and best regards my whole heart.
A big hug, good luck and see you soon !!!!!
Rafael - Berto :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarateres...
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing