We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oliver - CLOSED

Oliver
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Jazz bar with an excellent selection of CDs and LPs, excellent home made dishes, spanish tappas, well selected list of cocktails
Cahersiveen, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great place , love it. Classy classy and good value food. Go in for toasted smoked salmon and avocado sandwich, beer and they only serve pelegrino water. Really good value. Very welcoming . The son and girlfriend run it now while Oliver takes a well earned rest in Caleta!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gearoid123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
poznan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good taste and style.”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I visit there regularly and recommend.Charming owner and music carefully chosen.Near the harbour in the centre of city .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martinpolandPoznan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furstenfeldbruck, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wunderful”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

on a hot Day in a walking area without People on the street an suddenly filmmusik from all big movies played in a classical way - it seemed to be on another planet - just amazing ! Nice and friendly people - a good coffee an perfekt service - if you like classical musik a perfekt place to relax!!!! Thank you for this!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very unique. Must visit”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I took plenty of pix but have not had the time to download from the camera. It is a really cosy,classy and unique place with an incredible collection of music, great drinks and short but tasty choices of food. Close to the port on the main "avenida" and a break away from the shopping centre.run by a friendly couple. Family business.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LIFEJOURNEYWORLDWIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mersyside
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“a unique experience”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

this bar/resaurante, is very different from the run of the mill.
my wife and i ate there last week, and it was a delightful lunch.
we ate toasted sandwiches,chilled red wine,coffee and carlos 3 brandy,wonderful.
whilst we enjoyed our lunch, there was classical music playing, i asked if the music was vivaldi or teleman
i dont think the owner understood the question, nevertheless he went to this fantastic collection of computerised music, and hey presto, we had teleman for the duration of our lunch.
well worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barrywest763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliver also viewed

Puerto del Rosario, Fuerteventura
La Ampuyenta, Puerto del Rosario
 
Puerto del Rosario, Fuerteventura
Puerto del Rosario, Fuerteventura
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing