We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great City Centre Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Miranda de Ebro
Certificate of Excellence
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great City Centre Hotel”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

we picked this hotel as it was about 100 miles from Santander - we were a group of 10 motorcyclists and wanted to gte inland from Santander before it was too late. the hotel is modern and comfortable with secure basement parking. the rooms are spacious and clean and very well presented. we ate at the Vagon restaurant that night which was also excellent quality and value. this hotel is a strong recommend from me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bikerian60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto D, Gerente at Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Bikerian,
First of all we want to thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us.
It´s our main goal to meet and exceed our guests expectations and we feel proud to read comments like yours.
We look forward to welcome you back with us in a near future
Warmest regards
Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    81
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
78
85
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

A very modern hotel with lovely staff. I stayed overnight on the way back to the UK. The underground parking is safe and secure. The WiFi is super fast. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The room was comfortable with everything you could want to hand. But for me the outstanding feature was the shower, just what I needed after a long drive

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank djcrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto D, Gerente at Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear djcrev,
We are pleased to read such good comments regarding our property but the most important is the one regarding our staff which is our main value.
It´s rewarding for us all to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back in a near future,
Warmest regards
Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benahavis, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The room was very comfortable, and service was excellent. The hotel has a restaurant attached that serves great food (however, the gastronomic menu was only available on weekends). Overall, this is a very very good choice for a stopover, but we found a few quirks: wifi was not working in the room (wired was ok), and some TV channels were missing (no BBC World!). Travelers may also want to note that the underground garage is accessed through a narrow car elevator, and maneuvering can be tricky even with a compact car!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto D, Gerente at Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Philippe,
We thank you for your time and comments.
We are already working on the misses you mention, which we hope to have solved in short.
On the other hand we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and wish that you will have a chance to try our Gastro Menu in a future.
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Unexpected surprise. New,modern hotel with great service and employees,very polite and service oriented (which I normally miss). Rooms are big enough and with good beds. Best option in the area,no doubt (i go there often)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 12Twelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto D, Gerente at Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear 12Twelve,
We want to thank you for your comments regarding our service and accomodation.
We really appreciate this opportunity guests like give us to know better about their experience .
Thank you for your time and we all hope to welcome you back in a near future
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel a couple of weeks ago because of business in the area. The welcome at reception was excellent, very helpful and friendly staff. Room was very well equipped, and very clean. Location is great in order to visit Miranda or if you need to travel to Vitoria, Burgos, etc, for business or leisure.
Best option in Miranda, no doubt.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto D, Gerente at Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Alexander P,
Greetings from Hotel Ciudad de Miranda and thank you for your comments about your stay among us
It´s always a pleasure to read such comments which give us energy to keep doing our best to satisfy our guests needs
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miranda de Ebro
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tudanca Miranda
Hotel Tudanca Miranda
#2 of 3 in Miranda de Ebro
163 reviews
1.1 mi away
Via Norte Hotel
Via Norte Hotel
#3 of 3 in Miranda de Ebro
75 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Los Agustinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
Holiday Inn Express Vitoria
#5 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
295 reviews
17.1 mi away
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
NH Canciller Ayala Vitoria
#1 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
1,511 reviews
16.0 mi away
Jardines de Uleta Suites Hotel
Jardines de Uleta Suites Hotel
#9 of 24 in Vitoria-Gasteiz
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda

Property: Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda
Address: Calle Estacion 80-82, 09200 Miranda de Ebro, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Miranda de Ebro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Miranda de Ebro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda Hotel, located in Miranda de Ebro, access Door to Rioja Wine Region due to its excellent location. We are at short distance to Bilbao, Logrono, Burgos and Vitoria. In Miranda we face the train and bus stations. The Ciudad de Miranda Hotel offers welcoming facilities, a warm and conforting decor combined with our staff's detailed service for a better comfort during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sercotel Ciudad de Miranda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing