We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
William's Beach Retreat
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I love this place for a chill/swim/read. My Dad has property in Majorda so only a 10 min drive..
For those of you stayng in Colva head to Camillsons - 5 mins away.Sunbeds on the grass under the palms and a great Dahl(lentils for those haven't been before)Beach view also.
Goa is heaven imo!

Room Tip: Don't stay there as have property in Majorda but seen the rooms.I'd stay they're as spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nickwr37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 105 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

We , I and my Mother have came to India- Goa in the end of our trip 2012. We've stayed in Williams Beach Retreat Hotel in Colva Beach . This hotel has 16 aircon rooms and 16 nonaircon rooms with bathroom inside. This hotel is very good managing by manager Seby, who is very helpful for everybody. His staf are working very good--everyday cleaning rooms, changing towels, soaps, toalet papers etc.The compeks has big clean swimming pool , restaurant and bar with resonable prices. His location is very good--near the beach (2 min walking). We have very good time here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CHRIS195306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

williams is a great place with excellent staff and lovely pool. the bar is a great place to pop in for a drink on your way to the restarants. i have been many many times and find it very friendly and in no way have i seen any kind of shunning from ex pats. it is not full of raging alcoholics just holidaymakers and wonderful bar staff.

Room Tip: sadly not stayed here lately but not because its not good but because we rent an apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank teedeewales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We had read the reviews and were prepared for a basic hotel. We arrived late at night but were welcomed and swiftly shown to our room, on the ground floor overlooking the pool. It was basic but had a fan, large bathroom and wardrobe. We found that tipping the room boys meant that we had better towels often folded into shapes, more toilet roll and a thorough clean.

The pool is large deep and clean the staff friendly and helpful and overall it exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hillylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

After reading so many adverse reports on Williams Beach,we were very apprehensive about staying there.We had booked for 4 nights. We arrived early & were shown a room which was really bad. After saying we did not want that room,we were told if we waited for an hour or so other rooms would be available. We went on the beach for an hour & returned to be shown a much better room,which we were very happy with. The room was very clean & perfectly adequate for our needs. The sheets & towels were changed every day Very good bathroom good shower. Very busy bar area,& a good restaurant. Enjoyed our stay ,good value for money paid.Ask for room overlooking playing field or pool area

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We have just returned from Goa after 4 weeks, we decided to have a few days in Colva because it was one of the places we had not visited. I had read some not very good reviews on this hotel but was very pleasenrly suprised. We were given a large room on the ground floor overlooking the sports field.The room was spot;less and rhe very large bathroom with constant hot water was a joy/The beds were changed daily as were the towels. The staff were all very helpful. I dropped my wallet in reception without realizing and the guy behind the desk found it and kept it for me ,so I would like to say another big thank-you. If we travel to this area again we would cvertainly stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor is fine,try for one overlooking the sports field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bezza864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We originally booked 4 nights at the Williams for our 3 week stay at Colva.
On arrival we were placed in a room overlooking the kitchen area which, was not good.
The room was dark & dingy with no view whatsoever.
We had a look around the area and decided that if we coud change rooms and got a good deal we would stay put.
Sabby the manager gave us a room overlooking the pool which was just as basic but had a nicer outlook.
The rooms had constant hot water, the sheets and towels were changed everyday.
The pool was also cleaned everyday.
Breakfast was not worth getting up for....Tea, juice and coffee. You can pay for extras if you want.
Did not have any main meals at the hotel only snacks which were good.
The bar was always busy and friendly.
The pool area could do with more sun beds and tables.
Also apart from the dam cockerel it was very quiet.
Williams is in a really good position and the staff are very good always happy, even gave us some bananas and a pappaya:)
Sabby the manager was very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool or the sports field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.3 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#9 of 39 in Salcette
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Graciano Cottages
Graciano Cottages
#15 of 17 in Colva
69 reviews
21.3 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 116 in Calangute
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 17 in Colva
169 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#106 of 116 in Calangute
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to William's Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about William's Beach Retreat

Address: 4th Ward, Colva 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Price Range: $19 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — William's Beach Retreat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your William's Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
William`s Beach Retreat Hotel Colva
William's Beach Retreat Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing