We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERINCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baywatch Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Colva
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Hi, I visited Goa in September this year with a friend of mine and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, The hotel is good with a very well furnished rooms the size of the room was also pretty good with a private sit out balcony and all the modern amenities except the doors with the electronic key. The food was just excellent and buffet they serve has an ample options for the vegetarian and the non vegetarians for all the meals. They have 2 restaurants and a bar area . The hotel has a private access to the Beach only for the guests. The staff was very cooperative and nice. The only drawback to this property was its Location in Goa it is situated in south Goa which is very far from most of the happening palaces of Goa like Baga, Calangute which are in North Goa. This thing also become the reason for us to changed our hotel and got shifted to Baga Marina hotel in North Goa at Baga beach area for our last night stay. but for the travelers seeking solitude and peace this is the best hotel resort in Goa for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhi927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 795 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2010

If you're looking forward to a relaxing and quiet holiday away from the buzz of mumbai , this is the place to go to! we checked it out during feb, when we visited goa and stayed at a company guest house, and decided to stay here at our next visit. Very cheap given the facilities it offers. the pool is great, and the beach is quiet, unlike the north goa beaches. There's a great spa but we never used it. And there's a game room, which offers a lot of fun acitivities for both kids (painting, drawing etc.) and adults (snooker), The roooms are very comfortable. It is advisable to go for a full hotel package including meals since the nearest restaurants are at Colva beach (~15 minute drive). The buffet is simple, but eatable. In the off-season (anything other than Dec-Jan would be offseason), bargaining a bit would help..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samid10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

- We got upgraded to the 'beach side' rooms which were excellent - more like an apartment than a room with a great bed and 2 bathrooms.
- Friendly service (though a bit pushy in the restaurant)
- Good pools
- Ok restaurant; better ones down at Benaulim beach
- Quite far from everything else - we needed a taxi to get everywhere
- About a 5 minute walk to the beach
- Taxis booked from the hotel were expensive; much better to book outside if possible
- Overall, great stay - clean, comfy and relaxing

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriscross17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

This place is in South Goa and is approximately 25 km from the Airport and is on Benaulim beach near Colva (around 10-15 min) but not on Colva.
I had gone there with the intention of a completely relaxed holiday. From that perspective the resort is quite ideal. It's just a 5 min walk from Benaulim and this beach is not at all commercialized and is usually quite desolate except for few people who know about it.
It has Furtados' Rest n Bar and a few other shacks. There's also a nice guy JP who rents bikes and scooties.
The resort has a nice beautiful pool right in the middle and has a Gym(quite well-equipped for someone on a vacation) and Sauna/Steam and Spa facilities.
To be very frank I was initially quite disappointed on landing there for the following reasons:
1. The room allotted was facing the front of the resort and had neither the view of the pool nor the Sea. In fact the view that it gave to us seemed like needed some landscaping and attention by the Resort authorities
2. We reached at around 02:35 PM or so and were told that we may not be able to have Lunch since it ends at 02:30 PM
3. Also, when we were told we could have Lunch, it was organized in a Conference Room that was completely closed and didn't have any Windows and a rowdy group of people were making a lot of noise

I communicated this to the Management and things got sorted out immediately :
1. A better room, of our choice, was allotted to us and had a good view
2. The staff was very courteous and helpful and worked towards making our stay a pleasant and good experience
3. The food was really good and there was always a lot of variety that was provided in all the meals
So the stay only got better and better from there on.
If you want a relaxed, peaceful and laid back vacation this might just be the place since there's also a problem with the signals of some of the telecom service providers.

Don't go there if you would like to experience the nightlife of Goa since it's all predominantly in North-Goa and this place is easily around 55-60KM Calangute/Baga etc which are the hubs of nightlife with places like Tito's, Britto's, Mambo etc.
But at the same time if you want to explore the beauty of South Goa which is mountains and lovely streams and less crowded beaches like Palolem this might be a good idea. Although Palolem is around 37-40KM from this place,the ride/drive is quite beautiful and really makes the long drive worth it

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravellerNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

this is an awsome bachside resort in the south goa near colva beach.
the facilities were excellent and the staff was also very cooperative and gentle.
overall a thumbs up for this resort....a must visit for those visting goa for relaxing and enjoying holidays with family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shivam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We booked our package through Riya holidays with 100% advance payment with request for one hourearly check-in, which they were refused and allot us room after their specified check in time i.e at 12:30 PM. They even not leasten request from our travel agent i.e Riya holidays.Once they allot the room and given the room no which was mismatching and was ready even after 12:30PM, almost 1&half hour i personally discussed with staff and finally they have given us the proper room.

Staff was not cooperative as when we ask for a glass of milk (Rs.110+Tax= Rs.123/=)and after some time we request them to serve (same glass of milk ) to small babby with reboiling and they rudlly refused and gether almost 15 people and everybody notice the same.
We booked 4 rooms and due to package they know customer has no alternate so they are not treating properly.
JAIN food is not serving in terms of variety.Same preparation is repeating.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chirag_Jhaveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Excellent staff
Great food
Poor administration (Discourteous senior staff)
Very good pricing
excellent housekeeping

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtulKSood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
1.2 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
636 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#3 of 18 in Colva
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
818 reviews
2.2 mi away
Regenta Resort Varca Beach
0.8 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywatch Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywatch Beach Resort

Address: Sernabatim Beach Road | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range: $52 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baywatch Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover sugar sand beach of Sernabatim in Colva coastline and its glistening waters with Baywatch Resort. Nestled in Goa’s most serene locale where every guest is welcomed in true Goan hospitality style. The spacious deluxe rooms and elegant family suites of Baywatch Resort, is equipped with amenities to make you enjoy your holiday in GoaPamper yourself at the Lifestyle Spa for foot reflexology treatment or the Hot stone massage. Explore Goa and book your visits to most exciting places at the travel desk. Our chefs will whip an exquisite cuisine that will excite your taste buds, or sip the lounge bar cocktail of the day at the poolside and indulge in sosegado lifestyle of Goa.This holiday discover Goa like never before with Baywatch Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baywatch Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywatch Beach Hotel Colva
Hotel Baywatch Beach
Baywatch Resort
Baywatch Beach Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing