We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baywatch - Great peaceful stay away from the crowd”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baywatch Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We 8 members as two families stayed here for two nights. The resort is quite spacious. They have two good swimming pools, one for the kids and one for the elders. Our kids really enjoyed swimming in the kid pool. The karaoke in the evening was great as we all sang together.

It is not exactly a beach property as it is 200 meter away from the beach. They have a good spa and give some free facilities along with the booking. They have indoor play facilities for kids also.

The beach is very clean , uncrowded and idyllic. If you are a peace lover..Colva is a right choice. There is a taxi stand outside where they are absolutely non cooperative. It becomes a bad experience. However the stay was great, the discounts were great.

Recommended to stay for at least one day at more happening places in Goa, if you want to feel Goa in true essence.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhi_patni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baywatchsales, Manager at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

DearAbhi_Patni

Greetings from Baywatch Resort, Goa!

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value your feedback and suggestions. The resort is 500 mts from the Sernabatim Beach as per CRZ. The taxi Service is outsourced and they follow the guidelines of south Goa taxi Drivers association which is affiliated to Governement of Goa. We will convey this feedback to the association. A lot has changed from your stay in 2012 and now we have live music every night at the Live lounge. This month is dedicated to Jazz and the international Jazz festival of Goa will be held on 30th November and 1st December 2013. We hope to see you back soon.
Regards
Team Baywatch Resort Goa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 775 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

We decided to stay here after reading good reviews on tripadvisor and I'm happy that the resort lived up to our expectations. The resort is a good five minute walk from the Bernabatim beach. The security was very good and we felt safe at the beach even at night. The resort has a seperate entry to the beach and the gate is guarded for 24 hours. The road toward the beach is well lit. There was a private party by the pool side during the evening and they played some really good live music. The spa was good and the use of the health club was complimentary with our stay. The room was clean, bed was too comfortable, mini fridge was well stocked up and everything else was perfect. We also got a call from the reception, a few hours after our arrival to know if we were comfortable and liked the service. The staff was kind and friendly. We loved the wonderful breakfast and just didn't want to leave! I'm staying here on my next trip to Colva.
All the best!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkitaSonawane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed in this resort for 3 nights for attending my company's conference. The suit rooms are quite big but decor is very simple. The resort area is quite small due to which the entire set up is a bit congested. From the balcony of the room you get wonderful view of lush green fields. Food is more to suit the taste of the Gujarati crowd which comes on holidays. Bedroom AC was not working when I checked in, which took nearly 2 hours to repair. Overall experience was just average.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor rooms in the villas as on ground level rooms there is not much privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guru52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baywatchsales, Manager at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guru52

Greetings from Baywatch Resort, Goa!

We have noted the concerns put forward by you to our team and the technical team tries to resolve within the stipulated time. The deluxe rooms have recently undergone a major renovation and the suite rooms will be undergoing a complete change in the upcoming season. As we have a wide groups all over india, we try our best to cater to the Multicuisine standard.

With your suggestions we do hope you will see an improvement in delivery time and the overall ambience of the hotel. We look forward to see you once again!
Regards
Team Baywatch Resort Goa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Booked our tour to Goa through Zenith Leisure's for 3N/4D and we were put up in Baywatch Hotel. The property is good, swimming pool is awesome, food great and staff courteous. The sports room has TT, carom and hence you can spend quality time there - there is also kids area, where you is staff to take care of your kids and the couples can have quality time for themselves.

We were put up in Room No 315 where there was issue of bed bugs and we could not sleep the 1st night. On complaint, we were given a different room.

You have live band in the hotel which goes on with the culture of Goa - however it is a 5-10 mins walk to the beach, which is a -ve point - and most importantly it is located in a remote location, with no local shops etc available nearby. After afternoon, you are locked within the hotel premises only.

Good place, only if you want to stay away from the madding crowd and from the hustle and bustle - but then why go to Goa then?

Room Tip: Avoid room No 315 (bed bugs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debapriyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baywatchsales, Manager at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Debapriyo

Greetings from Baywatch Resort, Goa!

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and we are glad that you like the resort facilities. We have noted the concerns put forward by you to our team. After every departure there is a complete series of pest control undertaken alternatively and on request we handle it with utmost priority as was done for you. The beach is 500 mts from the Resort according to CRZ as is the norm and we take care to maintain even the sand dunes which is our ecoresponsibilty.

We now have the gift shop open within the resort premises and our travel desk has various options for sightseeing visits. Starting from 3rd November 2013 we have live music performances and November is dedicated to the genre of Jazz. 30th Nov & 1st December 2013 are the international Jazz festival dates. We look forward to see you here again.

Regards
Team Baywatch Resort Goa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Oct to Feb is good season for a trip to Goa.However,due to heavy foreign tourist flow,it is advisable to pre book your hotel.we were part of business conference team and staff took good care.Conference room is nice ,staff is courteous and food is good.Rooms are spacious .However,door key is a nuisance as even mobile phone disturbs the magnetic setting and you have to go to reception .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JpgBharuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baywatchsales, Manager at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Jpg Bharuch

Greetings from Baywatch Resort Goa!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we appreciate your feedback on staff courtesies and the quality of Food. to book your conference the next time at Baywatch Resort Goa, you could contact our wide sales network in India or call on 0832 - 6697744/ 45 or Mobile - 9225982720. we would be happy to customise your holiday plans for business or leisure.

We have taken up your concerns and assure you that the same will be acted upon. we do hope that you choose to return back to Baywatch resort Goa in the near future to see the positive changes brought through your feedback. Discover Goa & more with the people who know Goa!

Regards
Team Baywatch Resort Goa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We want a relaxation and good food on vacation. This hotel cum resort absolutely fits in for such people. It has plenty to do like Yoga, Gym, Sauna, Spa, Steam Bath and not to forget excellent pool. The safety around the area is remarkable. The hotel has another properties in the same vicinity even the security guards keep a watch for beach for guests. Food is excellent if your taste buds are north Indians then better. Just one thing to keep in mind, order much in advance as it seems they have shortage of servicing staff which is quite common in all Goa. I recommend the hotel for all specially for family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

we had visited in 2009 , and the memories are still fresh , our daughter was less than a year old. the pickup from the station arrived a bit late , other than this each and every moment was memorable. Food - great . Drinks - most of the brands are available and its cheap. service - they mould as per your requirement. better to take complete package to enjoy the goa experience . they had arranged a dhow cruise , go karting , historic spots viewing and in addition shopping. The best was on ordering champagne, they gave us a pool side table and dinner free of cost. the spa , gymn and aurvedic massages makes it a complete relaxing experience.

Room Tip: you cant stay in the room , if you are in goa, so any option is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaushik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
1.2 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
604 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#3 of 17 in Colva
373 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
800 reviews
3.9 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywatch Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywatch Beach Resort

Address: Sernabatim Beach Road | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range: $59 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baywatch Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover sugar sand beach of Sernabatim in Colva coastline and its glistening waters with Baywatch Resort. Nestled in Goa’s most serene locale where every guest is welcomed in true Goan hospitality style. The spacious deluxe rooms and elegant family suites of Baywatch Resort, is equipped with amenities to make you enjoy your holiday in GoaPamper yourself at the Lifestyle Spa for foot reflexology treatment or the Hot stone massage. Explore Goa and book your visits to most exciting places at the travel desk. Our chefs will whip an exquisite cuisine that will excite your taste buds, or sip the lounge bar cocktail of the day at the poolside and indulge in sosegado lifestyle of Goa.This holiday discover Goa like never before with Baywatch Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Otel, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baywatch Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywatch Beach Hotel Colva
Hotel Baywatch Beach
Baywatch Resort
Baywatch Beach Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing