We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay and staff lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baywatch Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Colva
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay and staff lovely”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have just returned from a two week stay at this hotel. Had a relaxing break and found all the staff to be helpful and polite at all times. The room we were first allocated was around the back by the noisy maintenance area and needed a refurb. We asked to be changed and 2 days later were given a lovely room overlooking the pool.
The food is freshly cooked and we enjoyed as we love spicy dishes. Some people were complaining it was too spicy but if visiting India surely that is what you would expect? Meals are buffet style and eat as much as you want. It is a shame some people feel the need to overload their plates to excess and then waste so much!
If we had any complaints it would be that the wine on the all inclusive is really terrible but the Kingfisher beer and the local spirits made up for it.
This is a good value hotel to stay with easy access - 5 min walk along the road - to the lovely beach. It is not 5 star luxury but you get what you pay for. All the staff are lovely and work hard to ensure all are looked after well.

Room Tip: If not happy with allocation ask to be moved
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ConandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    201
    114
    63
    85
See reviews for
229
216
8
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The location is good, and quiet, it's only a short walk to the beach. The food was ok, but you can get much better on the beach, much more pleasant than the stuffy restaurant. The big downside for me was the management attitudes. One man in particular seemed to have an attitude problem and was extremely rude. I would travel to Goa again, but I won't make the mistake of staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jofish13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colva hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was always going to be our last trip to Goa having been to the north many times, it was also our 50th Golden Wedding Anniversary! so it was special to us, we booked A/I with T.C we also booked a poolside view, we arrived at 2am very tired on arriving we were told all the poolside rooms were gone but the receptionist told us to come in later to sort it out, we had the door card key and was told it was a nice big room, it was! it was also spotlessly clean and smelt fresh after a good sleep we were woken by noise coming from the kitchen, we later complained and told the staff we had booked a poolside room and reminded them it was our 50th, there still no rooms available we waited 5 days or change of rooms then they phoned us at 8am and told us a room was available and that the staff would remove all our gear and put it in the new room and what a nice surprise that was on our 50th, the room was fantastic in my opinion it was the best in the Hotel there was also a Special 50th Anniversary cake waiting for us complete with candles,that was a nice touch.The room was again big and spotlesly clean, the view from the balcony was fantastic! Our T/C rep Debbie gave us outstanding service too. The food was all buffet style but it was so good but very spicey everything was clearly labled spicey or none spicey, vegi or meat or fish it was a good food and freshly cooked if there was something not there you could ask for it and the chef would do his best to do it for you! the food seemed to be getting more spicey (hot) after several days and a word with the chef put this right. The white wine was not good, the red was a little better after the meal in the evening we drank Honeybee (Brandy) mixed with the red wine and yes it was strong! we also drank Kingfisher which I like and they also do Fosters. The evening entertainment was much the same, there were not many people in the Hotel in the evenings but that suited us it was nice and peacefull, Friday evenings was Gala night everybody sat around the pool but the food was pretty standard but we were never too hungry in the evenings so all was well, After being there several days we could not help but notice that special groups were getting a far better service than the A/I visitors and quite often they had better seating facilities than us a complaint was handed in but it made no differance Honey moon couples were given outstanding attention, we found out that if you wanted a grill by the pool you paid extra for it! if you wanted a better quality wine you paid extra for it so be aware! I dont want to go on about this because the better points of this hotel far outweigh the bad ones, although some of the guests were clearly unhappy about the situation. There are only 24 sun beds around the pool we were there for 3 weeks and managed to get a sunbed with table everytime we went to the pool, the pool attendants would remove towels off the beds if they were unattended for a couple of hours so that was a good point! We made lots of friends (Hello P and C hope alls well) and the two sisters (C and S) and the four senior ladies from Coventry whome I was amazed that one of them knew my grandmother 60 yrs ago and lived next door to her thats amazing isnt it! We had a great time at this hotel, and would recommend it to anybody, this is the best Hotel that I have stayed in since I have been holidaying in Goa, we normally go to North Goa and this year we chose the South its very much better than the North the beaches are outstanding the shacks are very clean! well the ones that I went to was, I used the Gois shack the food was good and it was the nearest to the Baywatch, as I said at the begining of my report that this would be my last time in Goa! but I might just change my mind after staying at the Baywatch it was great andI will never forget the people who made our 50th Golden Anniversary a great one, Thanks folks........

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are better but hard to get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valg514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

we had three nights stay at there last summer.
its two mins walking distance from beach.
new rooms are good.
initially we were provided old rooms. it has dimmed yellow lights and gives feel like grandmaa's place :-p
but after one day we were shifted to pool facing room. it was really nice.
all meals were even very delicious.
best part was spa.
we ended our stay @there. staff is really friendly and gentle @spa.
value for money place.

Room Tip: prefer pool side facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swatiprinceshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

rooms are very neat and clean. we had good time in the pool. my son had a good time in the pool. . we booked breakfast launch and dinner in the hotel itself. food buffet was very nice. but the beach is away from the hotel. the way is also secluded.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arunarajpabbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull uk
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Had the chance to travel down to south goa and stay at this hotel
Very impressed with the staff on reception who were friendly and well
Organised. We were given a very nice spacious room with very good
Clothes storing facilities, nice big double bed and clean well equiped
Bathroom.
Outside there was a nice sized pool with plenty of space between sun loungers
And very few people on the loungers.
All the staff were polite and helpfull and the food was nice with a good selection
To choose from, would stay at this hotel again and a fantastic beach is about 6-7 mins walk
Only down side is the hotel is a bit secluded so a taxi ride is probably required if you
Want to venture out.

Room Tip: Our foom was with a pool view and right above entertainment which was till 9.30 ish so if you prefe...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank terry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed from 24th jan 2013 to 28th jan 2013. Overall experience is nice. All staff are highly co-operative mainly madam glancy gonsalves who assist me to amend my package date as a special case without any retention charges.

We had AP plan for 5 days. About foods- veg. food are excellent only concern that we are not enjoyed goan seafood & chicken dishes, as only single option per meal are provided, no variety. Breakfast - Plenty of choices and very good quality.

Room Tip: pool facing room are good. No....... beach view. No....... shops nearby. Quite place... if u want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahendrav71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
1.2 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
586 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
392 reviews
19.7 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywatch Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywatch Beach Resort

Property: Baywatch Beach Resort
Address: Sernabatim Beach Road | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baywatch Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover sugar sand beach of Sernabatim in Colva coastline and its glistening waters with Baywatch Resort. Nestled in Goa’s most serene locale where every guest is welcomed in true Goan hospitality style. The spacious deluxe rooms and elegant family suites of Baywatch Resort, is equipped with amenities to make you enjoy your holiday in GoaPamper yourself at the Lifestyle Spa for foot reflexology treatment or the Hot stone massage. Explore Goa and book your visits to most exciting places at the travel desk. Our chefs will whip an exquisite cuisine that will excite your taste buds, or sip the lounge bar cocktail of the day at the poolside and indulge in sosegado lifestyle of Goa.This holiday discover Goa like never before with Baywatch Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baywatch Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywatch Beach Hotel Colva
Hotel Baywatch Beach
Baywatch Resort
Baywatch Beach Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing