We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baywatch Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Had the chance to travel down to south goa and stay at this hotel
Very impressed with the staff on reception who were friendly and well
Organised. We were given a very nice spacious room with very good
Clothes storing facilities, nice big double bed and clean well equiped
Bathroom.
Outside there was a nice sized pool with plenty of space between sun loungers
And very few people on the loungers.
All the staff were polite and helpfull and the food was nice with a good selection
To choose from, would stay at this hotel again and a fantastic beach is about 6-7 mins walk
Only down side is the hotel is a bit secluded so a taxi ride is probably required if you
Want to venture out.

Room Tip: Our foom was with a pool view and right above entertainment which was till 9.30 ish so if you prefe...
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank terry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 785 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed from 24th jan 2013 to 28th jan 2013. Overall experience is nice. All staff are highly co-operative mainly madam glancy gonsalves who assist me to amend my package date as a special case without any retention charges.

We had AP plan for 5 days. About foods- veg. food are excellent only concern that we are not enjoyed goan seafood & chicken dishes, as only single option per meal are provided, no variety. Breakfast - Plenty of choices and very good quality.

Room Tip: pool facing room are good. No....... beach view. No....... shops nearby. Quite place... if u want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahendrav71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were a group of 8 and stayed there in the first week of jan, There was a bit of a mixup with rooms but was sorted in the end, and they were very accomodating. The only criticism I have is that some of the rooms (especially bathroom) need drastic updating as the paint on the tiles (yes paint on the tiles) was peeling the taps were very loose infact in one of our rooms it just came of completely. I am sure this was just with some rooms and overall the service was excellent and the food was fantanstic, specially the "Thali". We ordered one for each of us, really one was more than enough for two. Just one more thing, not enough pool side beds.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the main building overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smita1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks on a Bed and Breakfast tariff. On arrival we were given a room overlooking the restaurant which was too noisy so they kindly changed our room to a much quieter one. Despite other reviewers complaining about kitchen smells, ours was there and it did not bother us, but then again we were out and about most of the time.
Breakfast was extensive and regularly refilled and the egg-chef remembered exactly how we liked our omelettes despite being incredibly busy for the full 3 hours.
Christmas and New Year Gala dinners were spectacular which the opportunity to try so many different dishes and we were shown how to eat some new ones by other friendly guests.
The pool is amazing! The staff were fabulous and very attentive. We were very impressed with the reception staff. They were quietly efficient and although the internet was 'dodgy' in our room, it was fine by the pool and in the bar. The room staff were also friendly and efficient and nothing was too much trouble.
The beach is quiet whilst still having water sports for those who are a little more active than us! It was only a 5 minute walk, at a very leisurely pace. We enjoyed Xavier's and Furtando's restaurants.
In summary, we had the best holiday we have ever had in Goa and we visit every year! We have already booked for Christmas 2013!

Room Tip: If you enjoy watching the wildlife and birds, ask for an upstairs room with balcony overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmeeb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Only book here if you are a big fan of Hot indian food and dont mind being treated as 2nd to the local indians on holiday.who are arrogant and very irritating and noisy-they have just discovered mobile phones!!. some rooms are ok depends on what you are given, above the main building was the best rooms,ours was cleaned every day,but we gave the cleaner a few rupees daily.
repairs and alterations went on while we were there which spoiled the peace and tranquilty which we had paid for.i feel this is a hotel for indian guests with a few rooms left to sell to other tour operators,our tour rep didnt have a clue she had never heard of trip advisor? she came most days to listern to our moans,but had not been in the dining hall ever!! so did not no what the food was like etc...which i would have thought was very inportant to know.she seemed frightened by the managment,which doent help a guest who as a complaint/problem.this hotel needs to know its guests and what type of guests they are hoping to attract to stay here,there are a lot of hotels out there and bad reviews work against you.i would not stay here again 2weeks a year you want it to be a chilling restfull time a nice memory to take back home. keep looking if you are thinking of coming to cova goa,beaches are great,shacks are good valve, south is nice and quiet,north is busy and noisy.there are some good simple hotels here its just finding them.good luck
ps. if guest just moan between themselves and dont speak up,thing will just carry on and not inprove which did happen.you know who you are. it may be the british way but we need to help the next poor travel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Breakfast - Plenty of choices and very good quality.
Dinner - Choice and every evening is different.
Swimming pool - large and well designed, pool for the kiddies.
Massage - Cheaper ones outside but this is worth every Rupee, excellent.
Accommodation - Spacious and tastily decorated.
Harry's Bar - They had an offer two large bottles of King Fisher for just Rs 100.00
Beach - Around 5 mins walk to a beautiful beach with plenty of Shacks to park yourself on the sunbeds and enjoy the Sea, Sun, Sand & excellent hosts to serve you chilled beers + freshly prepared local delicacies. Try Cecellia (turn right when you get to the beach), the team (Anjello, Jaisal & Aunty ). We were well looked after and very safe.
Service - No complaints, could not do enough. Ever so helpful & prompt.

Internet - Absolute crap, wasted my 1500 Rs for a weeks subscription. Their technical person seemed like a DIY enthusiast, so do not waste your money.

Room Tip: Opposite the Swimming pool on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatelHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have stayed in the Suite of Baywatch Beach Resort; we were promised of the pool view of the suite which we were given. We were given the best price by their Delhi Office and whatever had been conveyed to us have been followed by all staff members. We were told that beach is 5 minutes walk which actually is, though it is not exactly a beach resort.

My package included right from the breakfast to lunch and finally to dinner and I was amazed to get the tasty food; to an extent matching the taste bud of an North Indian.

Room Service was good & prompt. All-in-all I had a very good time at this location. The only thing which I don't like is their business managers disturbing for listening out their some scheme for frequent travelers. Otherwise, all was very good.

I have taken this Honeymoon package, though it was not my honeymoon .;).. and enjoyed it like honeymoon...all the massages & sightseeing tours were well conducted by the Resort.

Room Tip: Ask them to give pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anmol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
1.2 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
612 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#3 of 17 in Colva
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
803 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
407 reviews
3.9 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywatch Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywatch Beach Resort

Address: Sernabatim Beach Road | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range: $70 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baywatch Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover sugar sand beach of Sernabatim in Colva coastline and its glistening waters with Baywatch Resort. Nestled in Goa’s most serene locale where every guest is welcomed in true Goan hospitality style. The spacious deluxe rooms and elegant family suites of Baywatch Resort, is equipped with amenities to make you enjoy your holiday in GoaPamper yourself at the Lifestyle Spa for foot reflexology treatment or the Hot stone massage. Explore Goa and book your visits to most exciting places at the travel desk. Our chefs will whip an exquisite cuisine that will excite your taste buds, or sip the lounge bar cocktail of the day at the poolside and indulge in sosegado lifestyle of Goa.This holiday discover Goa like never before with Baywatch Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baywatch Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywatch Beach Hotel Colva
Hotel Baywatch Beach
Baywatch Resort
Baywatch Beach Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing