We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Small but, Cosy Place very close to the Colva beach”
Review of Graciano Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Graciano Cottages
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Colva
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It is a very small place but, a very cosy place to stay.

During our our stay there, everybody except us were Foreigner guests.

Staff is quiet helpful & the food is satisfactory

The Colva beach was a mere 2 minutes walk from the Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaleelTatke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 70 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

location of hotel is excellent , provide very good and quick room service , the food is delicious. i like cleanliness of rooms also staff is very supportive. and apart from that all of this at an average price

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sarvesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

It was a nice stay at Graciano cottages along with my family. The location of the hotel is very nice,just a minute walk from Colva beach.Rooms are excellent,as well as staff. Food is also tasty & nice.Room service is also very good.Only thing I should suggest that there should be electric COFFEE MAKER in each executive room. After all it is a good value for money. I will definitely stay at this hotel when we again visit GOA.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank premjit787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hotel is very close to beach. Rooms are expensive if you try to extend your trip over hotel reception, getting a deal online is the best way to book a room in this hotel.
I got a fairly good deal from cleartrip.com :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Magandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and found this hotel quite comfortable. When we checked in the room was quite clean but the bathroom was not. But when we informed this, the room-service people promptly came and cleaned it. So it was okay.

Pros- This hotel is close to the Colva beach about 3-4 mins walking distance. Food is good and the staff in the restaurant is quite helpful.

Cons- The rooms does not have balcony and the rooms does not have refrigerators. Goa is quite hot most of the time in a year so a refrigerator would definitely help.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avikdebnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed for two nights 6 & 7 Dec. We checked in at 10:30 PM, so we were the last one to check in. They gave us the room on first floor. The room was not clean and we have to get in clean before settling down. The room was small, passage between bed and front wall was too small that you can easily hit the LCD on wall while passing.
Limited choices for breakfast but staff were helpful.
The best thing is that it is very close to Colva beach. Hardly 5 min walk from beach.
The overall stay was OK.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RKBirla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had taken 3 rooms; had asked for an early check in and they gave us one room to keep our luggage which we kept and went for sightseeing; the rooms were cool, food was good. Very near the Colva beach just 500 meters walking distance. The staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vikspuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.1 mi away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 18 in Colva
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
0.1 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#9 of 39 in Salcette
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#105 of 119 in Calangute
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#3 of 18 in Colva
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graciano Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graciano Cottages

Address: Colva Beach 4th Ward, Colva 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Colva
Price Range: $31 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Graciano Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Graciano Cottage is surrounded by beautiful beaches and fringed by swaying palms. Guests can explore and indulge in various water sport activities like swimming, waterskiing, parasailing, deep sea fishing, scuba diving, banana boat rides, etc. All sightseeing requirements can be arranged by the hotel itself. Located at Colva Beach, the hotel has 22 spacious, hygienic Executive Rooms. Amenities include a multi cuisine restaurant, well stocked bar, 24 hr front desk amongst others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Graciano Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graciano Cottages Hotel Colva
Graciano Cottages Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing