We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay and value for money”
Review of Graciano Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Graciano Cottages
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Colva
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay and value for money”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and found this hotel quite comfortable. When we checked in the room was quite clean but the bathroom was not. But when we informed this, the room-service people promptly came and cleaned it. So it was okay.

Pros- This hotel is close to the Colva beach about 3-4 mins walking distance. Food is good and the staff in the restaurant is quite helpful.

Cons- The rooms does not have balcony and the rooms does not have refrigerators. Goa is quite hot most of the time in a year so a refrigerator would definitely help.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avikdebnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
26
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed for two nights 6 & 7 Dec. We checked in at 10:30 PM, so we were the last one to check in. They gave us the room on first floor. The room was not clean and we have to get in clean before settling down. The room was small, passage between bed and front wall was too small that you can easily hit the LCD on wall while passing.
Limited choices for breakfast but staff were helpful.
The best thing is that it is very close to Colva beach. Hardly 5 min walk from beach.
The overall stay was OK.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKBirla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colva hotels

Noida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had taken 3 rooms; had asked for an early check in and they gave us one room to keep our luggage which we kept and went for sightseeing; the rooms were cool, food was good. Very near the Colva beach just 500 meters walking distance. The staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikspuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We group of 4 couples had stayed in Dec'2012 at Graciano Cottage,goa. And it was excellent place to chill in goa. Very good spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, Excellent food (very economical too), and best part- hardly 5 min walking distance to Colva beach. And i must say, Colva Beach is far far better then Calingut beach, its a beautiful beach with all the water sports, good place.

Only problem, we feel here is the service of the hotel staff, everytime they need atleast 15 min to serve anything u requires, but overall, a very good experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohit18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I must say Graciano Cottages has it's own identity in Colva. We stayed here for 4 Nights and 5 Days.It's place where one can enjoy staying ,eating and feeling relaxed. Colva beach is hardly 5min distance from the Graciano.
Positive things:
1.Friendly Staff
2.Delicious Food(unforgettable taste of Pompfret ,Goan Fish curry)
3.Near to main market of Colva
4.Near to GTDC resort , that helps for booking Goa tour
5.Colva beach : clean and clear water , less crowded, safety provided by life guards, water sports and interesting shack's on beach side; making this place interesting and comforting.


Negative's
1.Almost all the rooms has interconnecting doors to other rooms which are not really required.Which disturbs the privacy most of the time.
2.Not recommended for Honeymooners

Overall it's hotel for family and people who just want to relax and enjoy goan food.
Mostly Marathi speaking staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank taps20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The best point of this hotel is it's proximity to beach (just 5 minutes walk). The room was clean and staff was courteous. It has it's own restaurant and pub from vegetarian's point of view the food was good and cheap.

All in all a good place to stay, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parshu21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

we stayed here for a day and had awesome stay . if we had some more days would have stayed here for some more days .
we had had lunch at their restaurant and our taste buds still crave for the same food . It was delicious .
Ambience was cozy and personal attention was given . would recommend staying here .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sudarshan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colva hotels
0.3 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
0.9 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 17 in Colva
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#3 of 17 in Colva
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graciano Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graciano Cottages

Property: Graciano Cottages
Address: Colva Beach 4th Ward, Colva 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Graciano Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Graciano Cottage is surrounded by beautiful beaches and fringed by swaying palms. Guests can explore and indulge in various water sport activities like swimming, waterskiing, parasailing, deep sea fishing, scuba diving, banana boat rides, etc. All sightseeing requirements can be arranged by the hotel itself. Located at Colva Beach, the hotel has 22 spacious, hygienic Executive Rooms. Amenities include a multi cuisine restaurant, well stocked bar, 24 hr front desk amongst others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Graciano Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graciano Cottages Hotel Colva
Graciano Cottages Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing