We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
13
35
14
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
35
14
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel needs replacement clean bathroom walking distance from colva beach ground floor booked this hotel rooms goa south
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 77 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I must say Graciano Cottages has it's own identity in Colva. We stayed here for 4 Nights and 5 Days.It's place where one can enjoy staying ,eating and feeling relaxed. Colva beach is hardly 5min distance from the Graciano.
Positive things:
1.Friendly Staff
2.Delicious Food(unforgettable taste of Pompfret ,Goan Fish curry)
3.Near to main market of Colva
4.Near to GTDC resort , that helps for booking Goa tour
5.Colva beach : clean and clear water , less crowded, safety provided by life guards, water sports and interesting shack's on beach side; making this place interesting and comforting.

Negative's
1.Almost all the rooms has interconnecting doors to other rooms which are not really required.Which disturbs the privacy most of the time.
2.Not recommended for Honeymooners

Overall it's hotel for family and people who just want to relax and enjoy goan food.
Mostly Marathi speaking staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank taps20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The best point of this hotel is it's proximity to beach (just 5 minutes walk). The room was clean and staff was courteous. It has it's own restaurant and pub from vegetarian's point of view the food was good and cheap.

All in all a good place to stay, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parshu21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

we stayed here for a day and had awesome stay . if we had some more days would have stayed here for some more days .
we had had lunch at their restaurant and our taste buds still crave for the same food . It was delicious .
Ambience was cozy and personal attention was given . would recommend staying here .

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sudarshan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed there from 2nd July to 7th July , as i know it is not the best time to visit Goa but i wouldn't agree with them who thinks it is not the right time . As my best part of the tour is our hotel " Graciano Cottages " , because by visiting any unknown place everyone need a safe and help full with friendly environment to stay and Graciano is the right place . Staff of the hotel is very help full specially the receptionist Mr Shashank . The best thing of the hotel is about it's food it is delicious and worthy.As per me i will suggest everyone who ever stay in this hotel should try there Goan Special " Prawn Balchao ". Very near to seabeach hardly 2 mins walking distance and Margaon Station is very near by it will hardly take 20 mins from station. So, i will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sumitd00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and found it to be extremely good. Staff was very help full and food is very good. more its near to colva beach.
rooms were very good. i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hardik05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews