We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
13
35
14
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
35
14
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel needs replacement clean bathroom walking distance from colva beach ground floor booked this hotel rooms goa south
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 77 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed there from 2nd July to 7th July , as i know it is not the best time to visit Goa but i wouldn't agree with them who thinks it is not the right time . As my best part of the tour is our hotel " Graciano Cottages " , because by visiting any unknown place everyone need a safe and help full with friendly environment to stay and Graciano is the right place . Staff of the hotel is very help full specially the receptionist Mr Shashank . The best thing of the hotel is about it's food it is delicious and worthy.As per me i will suggest everyone who ever stay in this hotel should try there Goan Special " Prawn Balchao ". Very near to seabeach hardly 2 mins walking distance and Margaon Station is very near by it will hardly take 20 mins from station. So, i will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sumitd00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and found it to be extremely good. Staff was very help full and food is very good. more its near to colva beach.
rooms were very good. i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hardik05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Each time i go to Goa, i stay only at Graciano. I have been visiting this hotel for the last 5 years and it has never disappointed us. Purushottham, the manager has been our single point of contact for everything here. I wonder if the hotel wouldbe the same without his efficient management. I usually opt for the rooms upstairs. All rooms are neat and come with a clean bathroom. In Goa, there is not much time to spend indoors and this hotel makes up for all the basics.

The location is great with less noise/crowd and is a hop, skip and jump from the beach. Overall its a place i definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Pick a room closer to the staircase
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melisha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

booked for one night as a stop over to have a quick look round, colva beach is lovely and this hotel is a short walk from all it has to offer.
we had an executive room which we found very good value for money
it was spotlessly clean the staff were attentive and very helpful and our included breakfast was again very good
a definite return too for sure

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawnybrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed over at Graciano Cottages for 5 nights last week in August 2011.We had stayed at Graciano way back in 2009 September and were in for a bit of a disappointment when we learnt that our room wasnt as clean this time around.To begin with,the whole room smelt musty.Probably hadn't been used in months.The curtains were stained and dirty and the walls were peeling off and stained in many in places.To make things worse,the telephone in the room wasn't working and had to be replaced.The geyser in the bathroom wasnt working(although it was pretty clean!).We were lucky enough we checked in 2 days before the long weekend and were given a choice to change rooms.Sadly for us,no other room was as well ventilated as the one we were already in (it had 2 sets of windows on two walls),so we decided to stick to the initial room.We had to pull up the curtains and had to let the fresh air in to get rid of the mustiness.Also had to ask the housekeeping staff to make ample use of air fresheners.This is certainly not the kind of atmosphere we thought we'd have to put up with after an arduous bus journey all the way from Pune.We were here 2 years back and were surprised at how maintenance in the hotel had touched an all time low.Add to it,the constant renovations going on in the hotel - the same thing happened in 2009 too.Thankfully,we didnt have strangers popping up at our room's window or listen to the sounds of all that hammering and cutting - all that got over the day we landed.We also had a few insects and baby cockroaches roaming about in the cupboard for company! We were charged Rs.1500/- (with A/C) per night and felt that we got a raw deal for the money we paid when it came to the cleanilness of the room.It definitely could have been maintained better.

On the flip side,I must mention that the staff are extremely supportive of the guests.They are courteous,warm and friendly and go that extra mile to help a guest out.Any request made is taken into serious consideration and attended to, well within time.They also help you with arranging local transport - whether it is a car that you'd want to hire for sight seeing or whether you want to be picked up or dropped at the airport/bus stop.I must mention that they dont have their own concierge,but make arrangements with locals who operate tourist services nearby.The hotel staff are trustworthy and dont overcharge or cheat.

Food at the hotel is relatively good,especially the snacks that are served round the clock.During off-season,the menu is limited,though.Breakfast for us was complimentary.

Overall,it was an average experience staying at Graciano this time around.But for the immense support from the staff, and the proximity to the beach,we might want to try other hotels in south Goa.

Room Tip: Rooms are neither too small nor too big - just comfortable enough for two people.Might need to check if amenities are fully functional.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vidya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews