We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
13
35
14
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
35
14
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelneeds replacementcolva beachclean bathroomground floorbooked this hotelproximityroomsgoasouth
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 77 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

booked for one night as a stop over to have a quick look round, colva beach is lovely and this hotel is a short walk from all it has to offer.
we had an executive room which we found very good value for money
it was spotlessly clean the staff were attentive and very helpful and our included breakfast was again very good
a definite return too for sure

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawnybrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed over at Graciano Cottages for 5 nights last week in August 2011.We had stayed at Graciano way back in 2009 September and were in for a bit of a disappointment when we learnt that our room wasnt as clean this time around.To begin with,the whole room smelt musty.Probably hadn't been used in months.The curtains were stained and dirty and the walls were peeling off and stained in many in places.To make things worse,the telephone in the room wasn't working and had to be replaced.The geyser in the bathroom wasnt working(although it was pretty clean!).We were lucky enough we checked in 2 days before the long weekend and were given a choice to change rooms.Sadly for us,no other room was as well ventilated as the one we were already in (it had 2 sets of windows on two walls),so we decided to stick to the initial room.We had to pull up the curtains and had to let the fresh air in to get rid of the mustiness.Also had to ask the housekeeping staff to make ample use of air fresheners.This is certainly not the kind of atmosphere we thought we'd have to put up with after an arduous bus journey all the way from Pune.We were here 2 years back and were surprised at how maintenance in the hotel had touched an all time low.Add to it,the constant renovations going on in the hotel - the same thing happened in 2009 too.Thankfully,we didnt have strangers popping up at our room's window or listen to the sounds of all that hammering and cutting - all that got over the day we landed.We also had a few insects and baby cockroaches roaming about in the cupboard for company! We were charged Rs.1500/- (with A/C) per night and felt that we got a raw deal for the money we paid when it came to the cleanilness of the room.It definitely could have been maintained better.

On the flip side,I must mention that the staff are extremely supportive of the guests.They are courteous,warm and friendly and go that extra mile to help a guest out.Any request made is taken into serious consideration and attended to, well within time.They also help you with arranging local transport - whether it is a car that you'd want to hire for sight seeing or whether you want to be picked up or dropped at the airport/bus stop.I must mention that they dont have their own concierge,but make arrangements with locals who operate tourist services nearby.The hotel staff are trustworthy and dont overcharge or cheat.

Food at the hotel is relatively good,especially the snacks that are served round the clock.During off-season,the menu is limited,though.Breakfast for us was complimentary.

Overall,it was an average experience staying at Graciano this time around.But for the immense support from the staff, and the proximity to the beach,we might want to try other hotels in south Goa.

Room Tip: Rooms are neither too small nor too big - just comfortable enough for two people.Might need to check if amenities are fully functional.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vidya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The biggest advantage of this hotel is it's location. Its just a short walk away from Colva beach.. Its a budget hotel with medium sized rooms and a basic menu.

Pros: Great Support staff, goes out of their way to help you. Never in your face. Near to the beach; Food generally well cooked, though menu is limited

Cons: Rooms are REALLY dirty. The mustiness hits you the moment you enter the rooms and you need to remind housekeeping to use room freshners. In our room, the telephones had to be changed to get a working one, the Geyser was not working at all and the curtains were stained and dirty. While some of these might not be a problem during the holiday season, there really is no excuse for the shabby curtains and the peeling walls...

You can stay there, if you dont plan to spend too much time in the room; If you are a group of Bachelors, you probably wouldnt care about the cleanliness; Would probably try out a better hotel next time

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SamikBPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Graciano Cottages, Colva, Goa: "Exceptional treatment"
Date: 26th March, 2011
We booked this hotel for our weekend stay in Goa mainly based on its #1 rating on TripAdvisor. And it is a unique little gem, really.

We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Price-wise Graciano Cottages is on par with these better-class hotels. But the comparison fails: Hotel Graciano is not a luxury place. Yet, in ten years from now, I’m sure we will still fondly remember the vacation we had there.

It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this small family-run hotel. The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home. In the afternoon, the staff would bring out snacks and coffee for guests who had opted to spend the day in the shade of the palm trees in the little garden. At no charge.

We were received with open arms and exceptionally generously when we came to visit. The owner even offered us to invite them all (ten people) to the hotel’s garden for the celebration of my father’s birthday. For the occasion they had prepared home-baked cake, snacks and a fantastically thoughtful gift.

This said, there is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good and the distance to the beach is limited. The garden may be small, but it’s a relaxing and quiet place – one where you really don’t mind spending an afternoon or two with a good book.

And as many people have written before. Graciano Cottages is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nidhiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Nice Place and beautifully managed, Good food and over and above friends staff
wud luv to go again and stay there. And the best part is just a five minutes walk for Colva Beach which is the quiet clean beach in Goa

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy_geeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews