We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Ben Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$27
$19
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$48
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colva Kinara(Colva)(Great Value!)
$45
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
94
108
33
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
108
33
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden restaurantrooftop barbudget hotelvalue for moneycolva beachplace to stayhot waterrooms are basiccleaned every dayminutes walk awaywalking distance from the beachvisited goathe ground floorexcellent locationnice resortnice staycova
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 257 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Visited La Ben Resort during Diwali this year.

Located just a couple of minutes from Colva beach is the ideal budget hotel for those visiting South Goa.
Staff is courteous (especially Dinesh & Lilli at the reception). They helped us plan our daily itinerary once we were at the hotel.

Their garden restaurant is probably the best place to have dinner in Colva. They have recently upgraded the garden restaurant and serve candle light dinner. The owner (Lionel) personally pays attention to each and every guest in the restaurant and also is frequently seen in the kitchen preparing dishes. He made us feel very special in the restaurant given that we were vegetarian !

For those looking for a budget hotel at a convenient location, this is the place to stay !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ishkaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Rooms were Clean & Good. Friendly Staffs. Good Food and Location is very good, since it is in Colva Beach.
Also this location is good for visiting both North&South Goa, bcoz it is located in the middle of Goa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Rajesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had been with my wife and my 18 months Baby and satyed there from 01-Nov-2013 to 04-Nov-2013,we all liked the place very much,the staff was extremely cordial.I felt like I am staying in a family.Dinesh(One staff ,I think he works in Restaurant),Mili(Receptionist) ,the owner himself and the Waiter staffs provided extremely satisfying service to us.I would like to thank them for this top class service they have provided.We tried few Goan Dishes and it was indeed mouth watering,The owner suggested us to go to Palolem beach on 02-Nov-2013,I hired a Honda Activa right on 01-Nov-2013 night itself.I got the Activa for Rs 400 for 2 days.On 02-Nov we went to Palolem beach which is around 40 Km away which comes in the southern part of Goa,It is a very serene beach with so much of calm and quietness,it is a lovely beach,I thank the Hotel owner to suggest me this beach,we took a boat ride for Dolphin spotting and we had a clear sight of them and enjoyed it and on our way back we saw two Islands,honeymoon Island and butterfly island.It was little hot,feeling hungry and also baby was little cranky so thought of returning,on our way in the same place,we had nice Lunch in the same place,traditional Goan Food in a restaurant call KT or something,but It was so superb.On our way back enjoyed the scenery around.After reaching took a break in hotel and went towards Dona Paula and Miramar Beach,we didnot know it was far,we just went to make maximum usage of the activa and heart wants more type :).Saw some great sites of the floating casinos in Miramar beach.We came back extremely tired on the same day.Next day again went to North Goa,saw Dona Paula,very nice place,Miramar again awesome place,Calangute we didnot like as it was overcrowded ,every where people ,people and people ,then within 5 minutes return and enjoyed the late afternoon in Aguda fort ,it is an awesome place,we enjoyed the view of the ocean from the top of the fort.Rest of the beaches we have reserved for our next visit.Thanks to Goa for the refreshing memories,some of the best memories are Hotel staff,service,Bike rent feature,Palolem beach,Miramar casino sizzle in Night,Dona Paula view,we bought few dresses for my daughter in dona paula,we had a great bargain,Viewing of the ocean from Aguda Fort,once nice river on the way to Panjim,wow what a nice sight ,took many fotos there..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BangaloreDeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Visited La ben on Oct 2013 at around 11 pm. A very warm welcome by the ownwer of La Ben made us feel comfortable. It was already 11th hour of the day, the cooks and the waiters were exhousted but showed gr8 interest in serving us the most tasty food we had not had in any other resrt or reataurant in Colva. The entire team of cooks and waiters were excellent in co ordination and serving us the desired food for the whole big group of 18 people of my family, we really enjoyed the food and the ambience of La ben resort, when i asked the owner to serve the tasty and hysgienic food he assured me of soing the same dnd kept his words as well. Also he said that that his restaurant is rated number two in colva but i feel it should be rated number one, keep up the same trend and spirit La ben.. Cheers....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fourdaysingoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

It was amazing. Great location , very helpful stuff and rooms were clean and organised. Its so close to colva beach where you can also enjoy water activities. .........................................

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews