We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of La Ben Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Ben Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Colva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We booked La Ben after seeing it on a previous visit to Colva, Goa. We found the location good for the beach and local facilities.
Staff were very helpful. We had a large air-conditioned room (207) which was cleaned daily. We had a TV, which showed BBC World and sports channels. Bed was comfortable, although one side tended to creak a lot when moving about!! Bathroom was a wetroom, which was fine and the shower was excellent, sometimes TOO hot!!!
Could be noisy at times, crows start squarking about 6.00am. You can hear the traffic and drivers tend to blow their horns frequently in India! Also, alot of dogs in Colva and sometimes can be heard howling! Not to put you off, THIS IS INDIA!!!!
The restaurant was also excellent. Food was really good quality and very reasonably priced, and waiters more than attentive. Occaisionally they have traditional dancing in the evenings while you eat.
We had a good time and when we go back we will certainly be staying at La Ben.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for A/C room. And take ear plugs if noise bothers you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SW-ENGLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    103
    31
    7
    14
See reviews for
70
88
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asnieres-sur-Seine, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ideally located, excellent rate quality/price and the kindness of the staff is exceptional ! In the roof restaurant, don't forget to taste the tandoori king fish, among others !
The rooms are cleaned and sheets changed every day. You can store your motorcycle in the yard each night.
The next time we will come back to Goa, we will return to La Ben Resort.

Room Tip: Room 304, the closest to the restaurant !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serge et Nath T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed for 3 days in November. Location - excellent, 3 mins to Colva beach, Staff - excellent (very cooperative), Cleanliness - excellent (good housekeeping every day), Restaurant - excellent (great food). Only negative - mosquito (even though nettings on windows).
Would definitely recommend and shall revisit in future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roynamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at La Ben from 21-10-12 to 26-10-12. It has been a very pleasant experience. Rooms are spacious and clean.Support staff are very well behaved.Food was good. Colva beach is very close and Madgao station is also 20 Mins journey.Excellent place to stay at reasonable cost.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indranildesarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very close to Colva beach, one can just walk down there in 3 minutes.
Room size is ok. Can say it was neat and clean. Bathroom was ok. not all the room balconies open above the lawn.
Staff were cordial specially the reception guy Dinesh.
We did not have food there as so many options are available nearby.
Sight seeing tours can be availed from the recption at a very resonable price.
Hotel tarrif is really less compared to the accomodation offered.
Overall it was a value for money stay.

Room Tip: Try to get the room that face the hotel lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aroy77in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

After reading the reviews of La Ben Resort, I was sure this would be a great place to stay. We booked only 1 night upfront and I am very glad we did.
With arrival our non AC room with balcony was not available, not a big deal for us but the room we got in exchange :-( The room was not very clean, dark, moist and the smell of the sheets & towels was...no words. The whole place wasn't really taking care of in general. The guy at the reception was friendly, but couldn't give us another room till the next day. We were very happy to check out in the morning and looked for another accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrTravelAllAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We are here from 06.10.12 to 09.10.12. We have been allotted room no 209. The room is spacious. Too much mosquito. No prevention from mosquito. Reception was good. Staffs are very cordial. Very near to beach. Best budget hotel compare to price.

Room Tip: Can pick up room no 209. It is 4 beaded room with an adjacent ballcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MakeMyTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.1 mi away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#8 of 17 in Colva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
0.8 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#4 of 17 in Colva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#9 of 38 in Salcette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ben Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ben Resort

Property: La Ben Resort
Address: Colva Beach Road, Colva 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Ben Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ben Resort is ideally located along the South Goa shoreline beside the clear warm Arabian Sea having a beautiful unspoilt Colva Beach with white and silver sand, miles of swaying palm groves that offers total relaxation for a good holiday. La Ben Resort is also ideal to those on a budgeted holiday since it offers an excellent value for their money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Ben Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ben Hotel Colva
La Ben Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing