We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Still ticking the boxes!”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Pool Area Swinning pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Pool Area
Pool Area
Swinning pool
Pool Area
Play Area
GYM
GYM
GYM
Hall/sitting
Hall/sitting
Hall/ sitting
Hall/sitting
Hall/sitting
Hall/sitting
Sofabed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bed
Master bed
Second bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Ironing board
Fully automatic washing machine
Power backup
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Colva, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geoffrey...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Still ticking the boxes!”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Third visit for us and just as satisfied as the previous two! The holiday difference this year for us was we tended to use Benaulim beach more during the day and Colva and Majorda if eating out in the evening, the apartment is ideally situated for this. Maria and Alex were as helpful as ever and living within 100 metres were always on hand if a problem arose. We have booked for 2018 and are already looking forward to it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Many thanks Geoff &Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina H
1 review
“Perfect holiday apartment”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had such a wonderful trip! The apartment was perfect. Spacious, clean, good location, had anything you would ever need, even to the smallest thing. The hosts were above and beyond helpful, picked us up and dropped us at the airport and were wonderful to meet. They are very knowledgable about everything local and are always there to help. Enjoyed every minute and would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Hi Nina,
Many thanks.
We enjoyed hosting both you and Rachel, both of you were wonderful.
We do hope you'll will come again.

Alex&Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shyamaara...
hyderabad
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home Away from HOME!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I was a little doubtful as i had seen the apartment only in photos, however when i entered the the appartmenent. i Loved it!! We felt its a home away from home!!

We received a very WARM Welcome from Alex and his wife Maria!! Thank you Alex De Mello. It was a very pleasant and relaxing stay

The apt is located very close to Colva beach on Margao Colva road, the locality is quiet away from the traffic and the noise.....very peaceful!! small gated community with pool facilities, fully furnished flat, including kitchen utilities like knifes, plates, storage containers, non stick cookware, washing machine, etc. apart from other amenities mentioned for this property.

If you are looking for a quite, peaceful vacation, I recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Hi Aaarati,
Many thanks.
Always a pleasure hosting guests like you'll

Alex & Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was our 2nd stay at Alex and Maria's apartment and as before it ticked all the boxes. Last year we mentioned the advantage of fly screens and this year they had been added to all of the windows. The back up power supply is also an asset because there seemed to be more power cuts than normal. The apartment is comfortable, spotlessly clean and the grounds of the complex are very well kept. We like to eat in often and the large fridge/freezer is a must as well as the television for films, news etc. Another important point for us is the well stocked supermarket just across the road. The beach is a 20 minute walk or 5 in a tuk-tuk for 100 rupees inc. tip. We will definitely be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: My wife and I have had to think about this for a few minutes and can't think of anything, maybe dogs barking sometimes during the night but then that's Goa.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2016
Many thanks Geoff & Lynne,
Hope to see you both next year……
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MableSwe
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment and friendly owners”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in November 2014

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 kids and stayed here first in December 2013 and again in December 2014. The apartment is very clean and well maintained. The complex is also well looked after. The owners are very friendly and genuine people and I would recommend their apartment to anyone.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2016
Hi Mable,
Many thanks for the review. Glad you'll liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay in Goa!!

Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing