We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As awesome as ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Soul Vacation Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“As awesome as ever!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was my third stay at Soul Vacation in as many years. We keep going back ever year only due to their hospitality and of course, the fact that it's so close to Colva beach. The staff is extremely warm and friendly, and it's always a pleasure to see their smiling faces welcoming us back. The best part about the place is they have always let us check in early in the morning at no extra cost even though their check-in time is 2pm! This time we got one of the bigger pool-facing rooms which was an added bonus. Airport pick-ups & drops are always well coordinated so that you can enjoy your holiday without worrying about a thing. Another thing - I've never received a call from the reception 'reminding' me I need to check out!

The restaurant has some really lovely offerings. Do try the Mushroom Stroganoff and their signature mocktails - they're absolutely yummy! The spa is affordable and relaxing - do have one of the full body treatments - It's a perfect way to finish off a relaxing holiday.

Looking forward to coming back for yet another stay next year!

Room Tip: Go for one of the first floor rooms near the bar. They're bigger and the noise from the pool doe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhavanajaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    184
    48
    19
    16
See reviews for
138
194
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My wife and I have been visiting Goa every year for an annual rest and recharge break since the past 4 years. 3 of those have taken us to the pristine beaches of Colva in South Goa. Every year we have stayed at Soul Vacation which, being just a 5 minute walk from the beach, is the perfect place for us. The rooms are standard but clean and spacious, with a nice pool and a decent restaurant with a delicious breakfast menu-complimentary may I add. The staff is efficient and helpful and all in all the stays have been pleasant although not mind blowing. For me though, Goa is about the beaches and the sea and I don't really expect much in terms of indoor stays. If you are looking for a mind blowing stay in the lap of luxury then this is not the right place for you but if you want a nice comfortable stay close to the beach, then look no further. Oh yeah before i forget, a major plus point- A great spa offering a wide variety of relaxing massages and therapies-totally worth the price !

Room Tip: Great Spa- Do go for the treatments even if not staying at the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and myself stayed at this resort for 2 days and had a lovely time here !! The staff which included the reception, the restaurant, the pool etc were at all times very accomodating, friendly and understanding ! We had a beautiful room and the location was perfect - close enough to the sea, shops , restaurants , lounge bar yet not crowded or noisy...

I had made the booking online which included pick up and drop . I was pleasantly surprised with their professionalism in calling me in advance to confirm they would there for the pick up . We reached a little earlier than the check in time which was 12 noon but they allowed us to have breakfast even though it was meant for the next day and even gave us our room earlier. The drop back too was perfectly on time

The TV in our room did not have the English news and music channels but they immediately sent the person to change the setup box so that we could see the channels of our choice .

On our last day we had to check out at 12 noon though we were leaving for the airport only at 8pm later in the day -hence we left our luggage at the reception and went out for the day coming back at 6pm - imagine our surprise when they offered us a room at no extra cost to help us freshen up .

The exteriors may not have been as white as the photos make it out to be or as exotic looking, the cabannas, curtains were removed due to the rains , some of the services like jacuzi , steam were not available but our stay was still one of the best we've had due to the great staff !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SFZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were there for 2 nights, but we didn't find worth. Front office staff dul, with out any grace on face. There dress up and presentation very bad. Same goes for the resturant staff very untiedy, and the resturant manager lord don't understand any thing. I will 100% not recommend this hotel to any one as it has no star.
This was my observation during my stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unknown9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This was probably the best hotel we have been in Goa. Very nice environment, clean and the stuff was very friendly. The only negative of this hotel is probably its neighbourhood (there are some slums around it) but you dont see it from the hotel itself.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were travelling with a group and their experiences varied, as did the rooms. Overall the accommodation is reasonable and comfortable, and no one had significant issues with the rooms.

The weakest aspect of this property is the restaurant, where the food quality we below average, but the service is appealing - waiting 20 minutes to have your order taken when the restaurant has no-one else in it !! 30-40 minute delays for service after the order was taken was the norm.

While staying here might be OK (and the management try to be very helpful) their F&B needs significant attention.

Lots of room for improvement.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wild_World_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We got there too early to check in. So just left the luggage at the reception and decided to nap next to the swimming pool. We slept on something that was like a four-poster with willowy screens around it!! And that's just your average pool bench.

The rooms were very roomy and the bath room of the suite was stunning. Our friends had picked a regular double room and that too was pretty decent sized. We were served drinks on arrival. Staff was very proffessional and pretty well versed in how and where to travel and shop. They even helped us sort out bikes to travel around the beaches.

Food was pretty simple, but mainly because we didn't eat too much there. The beach is around 100 meters away and fresh food is always available at the shacks on the beach. Breakfast was buffet style and there was always ample to eat.

Be it just to lie around the pool and be totally lazy and shack up in the rooms or be it getting over the stresses of daily life, this is definitely the place. Very relaxing. Very quiet. Very good experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Saanvika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.3 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
385 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
785 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,517 reviews
2.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soul Vacation Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soul Vacation Resort and Spa

Property: Soul Vacation Resort and Spa
Address: Ward No 4 | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Soul Vacation Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique hotel, designed with a pronounced Mediterranean look with a concept -PEACE! Located in South Goa, on the Colva Beach which has tranquil ambiance and it is the longest beach in Goa. We are 400 meters from the beach, which is a 5 min walk able distance.We accept Master and Visa card only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Soul Vacation Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soul Vacation Hotel Colva
Soul Vacation Resort And Spa Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing