We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They were absolutely amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Colva
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Upon getting here on the 31st January from our absolute nightmare experience at the Osborne Resort in Calengue (please read this review) and as our sister had been transferred to the Apollo Victor Hospital in Margai which was approximately 20 minutes away we ended up staying here as arranged by the travel insurance.

I cannot thank the staff here enough for all that they did for us, special thanks goes to Maria the reception manager and to the IT guys who assisted us with all the emails that we had to send to the Travel insurance company.

Maria was an absolute star, due to the situation we were in we did not know the duration of our stay as this would depend on our sisters condition in the hospital, Maria accommodated us the best way she could and showed a genuine concern for us all, every day she asked how our sister was doing and when she would be coming out. I am very grateful to her, so a big thank you Maria.

Our room was in block 1 very near to the pool and in a different league to what had endured at the Osborne. We were on tender hooks throughout the stay but tried to relax where ever possible.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again if we ever return to Colva.

Room Tip: We were in 103 but they are all of a good standard. if you are not bothered by steps I would sugges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnPaul78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest

You don't have thank us so very much, we have done you job. Yes, ... Maria is sensitive towards guest satisfaction and about how good the Goa Tourist spend their holidays ... more they enjoy more she is happy. So she followed on the progress of health and to assure you could forget the trauma for a while.
We equally were pleased to have you with us and look forward to welcome you again.

Thank you for reviewing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 416 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

Visited this resort for first time. I believe that previously it was Pearl Oceanique resort and now it is taken over by Golden Palms. The location of this resort is excellent.. far away from noise and crowd. Good place to rest your mind and rejuvenate, would have loved to use their Spa facility however they don't have one [yet]. Only one restaurant near by (Caji's Place). For more choice of restaurants one has to walk couple of kilometers. The breakfast is excellent and is complimentary with stay. I could not try the pool side buffet dinner but lunch buffet was fine. During our stay they were facing some electricity problem. Though the electricity cut-off was frequent, it never lasted for more than a minute. The cleanliness in room, open spaces and pool is exceptional. Must compliment the housekeeping staff for maintaining this property so well.
The front desk was cooperative and gave me small extension on my check out time. As a matter of fact all of staff member are very courteous towards the guests.
The resort have a carom board and chess board facility, I suggest that they should add more facilities on this front. May be a soccer table, table tennis or something of the sorts.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vke_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you, we are very delighted to know you had a wonderful time with us. The preventive maintenance of the Goa Electrical Department in power cuts are inevitable & our DG takes 7 seconds for backup, sorry about that.
Your other suggestion will definitely be looked into. We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

such a bad bad one made a mistake by visited there no such luxury as itz shown nd the way it should b foods are always reaped by changing names no spas as itz shown on add watz wrond with the add why they want to take money without proper services ive made mistake choosin this hotel please people b aware of and dont let your money get wasted

Room Tip: if you are chosin this than it will be mistake of your life
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prince1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest

We regret, that you did not like our Hotel & Services. We honesty tried to identify your visit but couldn't with a small id on Trip advisor and your stay was almost 2 months back. We further would have appreciated your feedback during the stay, so that we could have been of some help to you.
Its very true, our Spa setup has delayed due to the procurement of various licenses. We assure you it should be ready during your next visit.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had visited the property on 15/02/2014, We had reached the hotel at 11.45 am and completed all check in formality but the room was'nt alloted as front office people kept on saying the room is getting cleaned, The check in time was 12.00 pm . After a long journey we waited in the lobby till 1.00 pm and then decided to take lunch . We reached back at 2.00 pm and again we had to wait for 25 minutes in the lobby as again the room was getting cleaned. Initally they alloted us Room no 102 but finally gave another room as it was alloted to some one else. The service is too poor at front office desk. I had visited the property as wanted to organise a conference meet for 3 days in March. I had said this in the front office as i entered the property. After getting this experience i would never recommend any one to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajesh09009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest

Kindly accept our apology to have kept you waited for your room more than 2 hours. During this peak season we have 100% occupancy & need to get a room vacant to clean, sanitize, check for de-faults if any and only than re-allocate the room to our new guest.
Many a times we get cooperation from departure guest, ..... we need to wait. Otherwise we believe to have met your expectation in the comfort and value for money we provide to our guest.

Thank you, we look forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The Hotel is exactly how it appears in the Pictures on this site. Once you enter the hotel its a nice place to be and very comfortable. The amenities and space is very good and quality of service is excellent.

The Front office staff - Maria, Hanif, Vishakha deserve a special mention as they take very good care of the guests and handled all our requests with keeping the great quality of service. We enjoyed the delicious food served by the Bamboo Restaurant and the hospitality is very good. The in room hospitality like the bed sheets, toiletries and interiors were very good and pleasing.

If you are in GOA to enjoy the weather and time with amenities and leisure this is one of the best property to be in. This hotel gives you a combination of sea side enjoyment and in Hotel amenities as he beach is just a kilometer away from the hotel with all the good markets for necessary items on the way.

However, there are some recommendations I would want to make to the hotel is that the evening entertainments were repetitive and can add variety and also make some other in house arrangements like a TT table or anything apart from the carom board arrangement.
In all a very nice stay and would definitely want to repeat the stay in our next visit to colva.

Room Tip: rooms away from the pool are better if you need a quite getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sudipt1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for your valuable review and time, we feel proud to be reading this. We look forward to welcome you again to 'The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Colva Goa'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We went there in Sep, 2013 & stayed for 3 days.
The pluses -
1. For a laid back person like me who looks for tranquility, the positive side is that there is nothing around the resort except a car/bike renting facility & a few shops thrown around.
2-3 kms from the resort, you would find a market place where you could find ATMs, medical shops & daily needs shops.
2. The food was between average & good. Not fantastic, but not anywhere near bad as well.
Breakfast was in the deal & was good. For other meals, we decided to take buffet lunches & dinners which were tasty. The spread is not mind boggling, but manage to do well with the number of items they have.
The prices were very reasonable.
They have liver singers with guitars & we had great fun singing along with them. Very enjoyable.
3. Swimming pool - The pool is nice & clean. Well maintained & quite decent sized.
However, there was a bunch of unruly uncles in their 40s or 50s who somewhat spoilt the fun.
We were 3 families with our wives & kids - so we had to avoid those timings when the "bulls unleashed" themselves. The swimming pool lifeguard had a tough time controlling them.
The management should have strict control measures to see that these people do not cause trouble to other guests.
However I wont fault the resort management for this because I saw the guard trying to calm them down, but they were - well - bulls after all!
4. They allowed us a late check out on the final day & the management was courteous to that effect.

Minuses -
1. Off the track. It's a little difficult to find this resort. The signboards do not start showing up on your way. However you can see them on the road once you can see the resort visually in front of you :)

Nothing else negative that I can think of.
If you are looking for peace at a good resort, go for South Goa & Golden palms, you won't be disappointed.
If you are the party animal type who likes loud music and dancing on your holidays, then head North to Calangute.

Room Tip: Look for rooms on the ground floor near the pool. The French doors are sound proof & so you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akshaykakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

We appreciate your valuable time for leaving a well observed review. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

we stayed in this hotel in dec 2013 , and it was an walk in .... from first sight it look great to us ....interiors look too good and we decided to stay ...... but the matters were bad not comfortable at all ... the services were too bad ....our food orders took hell lot of time almost 1 hour and when it came it was half cooked and we had to return it and reorder it . they didn't have any permanent staff it was all temporary and did know anything ..... restaurant was too bad almost nothing was available .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GP_colva, Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for your feed back and our sincerely apology that you had to wait long for your order, more over to have received uncooked food. We'll look into the matter and on your next visit [ IF ] any such repeats kindly insist on meeting the concern Manager on duty to resolve the problems.
We look forward to serve you again & take care of your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
1.2 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#3 of 18 in Colva
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
818 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva

Address: Beach Road | 4th Ward, Colva Salcette, Colva 403708, India (Formerly Pearls Oceanique Resort)
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Colva
Price Range: $112 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst of lush green paddy fields, a whiff of sea air, a crafted beach resort, where you are assured to experience hospitality at its best. The Resort is ideal for everybody to have a great time of their life, with south Goa’s most popular white sand beach, the Colva is at a walk able distance of 500mts, offering exciting water sports and oodles of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearls Oceanique Hotel Colva
The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing