We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva to your Saves list
The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Beach Road | 4th Ward, Colva Salcette, Colva 403708, India (Formerly Pearls Oceanique Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Colva
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here from 22-25 dec the hotel's name has changed from Pearls oceanic to Golden Palms Hotel and Spa so it was a bit confusing for the driver.
The property is located 5 mins walk from the beach. you have to go through a fisherman's village reeking of drying fish to get to the beach.
the room was nice with good lighting and facilities. the biggest disappointment was the bathroom. they didnt even have a handtowel. all they provided were 2 towels. no handtowel, no floor mat nothing. the iron also cost 100 rs/ half hr. The restaurant did serve some good food.

overall a nice stay but i would look elsewhere before coming back here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gean2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    138
    58
    22
    52
See reviews for
125
141
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

sunny wadhwa,
rooms was good, food was good, i suggest if you like crowdy beach so go for north goa resorts.
swimming pool, and other facilities was awesome,

but one "disco" must be inside the resort, airport, beach, railway station everything is few steps away from the resort.

Room Tip: every room is good surounded by pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunny w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Superb hotel with excellent large spacious rooms. Food is quite nice. I stayed here wid my wife for honeymoon frm 12-15 Dec'12.
Nearby market is also very nice and cheap compared to other places in goa. Offcourse u need to have bargaining power. Enjoy with your spouse friends n family. Definitely a thumbs up :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel is a great place i have been here for my honeymoon. The location is great and definately a must place if relaxing, Spending quality time is your motto.

Hotel rooms are spacious, Clean and Beautiful however the management needs to improve a bit. You need to ask them for all that you need, No proactively assisting the visitors.

Food is great..!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was one of the finest hotel I have see. Beautifully architect and maintained. It was very clean hotel. Interior was very good, huge pool, great food. Room design was very good.

Beach was very close less than 1/2 kilometer, bug it was very very dirty. I find more than several kilometer long toilet on beach, hence I had to travel to other location for better beach. Also, there was rotten fish thrown troughout the beach. Also, there was lots of jelly fish on beach which made more dangerous.

Main Colva market is around a kilometer from this beach.Market had lots of restaurant to try with.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohit_singh_gautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
131 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great property, quite close to the beach though you have to walk about 400 m to reach the beach. Food is absolutely lousy. Service is so-so. Rooms are clean, Pool is wonderful. Buffet served everyday for lunch and dinner without fail was lousy. Spread is very thin. Youll feel like you are not in GOA when u have a meal here.

Room Tip: All rooms are poolside, there are just 1st floor and ground floor. If you want to walk into the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reddyrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We booked our stay at Pearls' through Makemytrip.com for 3 nights and got really good rates. Its a pretty resort with a fabulous pool, very tastefully decorated and cosy rooms and a nice ambiance. The rooms on the first floor, facing the pool have the best view.

However, the one things that was a complete turn off about our stay was that there was this horrible fish smell all over the resort. It was overpowering to the extent that it made us wanted to throw up. I would not recommend it to anyone for that one reason. Its a basic human need to get a breath of fresh air and keep our food down in our stomachs which is just not possible at this place.

Also, the room service and food at Bamboo is really bad. Whatever you do, do not order the goan prawn curry rice here, or you'll lose you love for the dish.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trippyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.2 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 stars 644 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#4 of 16 in Colva
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Acacia Palms Resort
Acacia Palms Resort
#2 of 16 in Colva
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva

Property: The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva
Address: Beach Road | 4th Ward, Colva Salcette, Colva 403708, India (Formerly Pearls Oceanique Resort)
Location: India > Goa > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst of lush green paddy fields, a whiff of sea air, a crafted beach resort, where you are assured to experience hospitality at its best. The Resort is ideal for everybody to have a great time of their life, with south Goa’s most popular white sand beach, the Colva is at a walk able distance of 500mts, offering exciting water sports and oodles of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearls Oceanique Hotel Colva
The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing