We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy stay in a prime location of south Goa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Susegado

Villa Exterior overlooking swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Exterior overlooking swimming pool
Villa Garden Villa Exterior with garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Villa Exterior overlooking swimming pool
Villa Garden
Villa Exterior with garden
Villa Outside Area
Outdoor Sit-out
Villa Exterior
Villa Exteriror 2
Lounge with Dinning Area
Seating in Lounge
Seating 2 in Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge opening in to Balcony
Lounge
Bar in the lounge and stairway leading to bedrooms on level 1
Dining Area
Open Plan Kitchen
KItchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 4
Swimmming Pool
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 4
Bathroom 5
Balcony
Swimming Pool view from Balcony
Swimming Pool with Garden and changing room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Colva, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheetal N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy stay in a prime location of south Goa”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is furnished very well with 5 bathrooms for 4 bedrooms and has all the amenities that were required by a family of 10 for a comfortable stay. The location of the villa is excellent since is bang opposite the pool and was very convenient for us to monitor our kids while they were in the pool. Also a large super market and a couple of SPAs for located at a very short walk away. As recommended, we rented a car during our stay and visited various beaches that are just a short drive away. The hosts are very friendly and provided us most of the information at the time of check in.

Excellent villa for a comfortable family stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thanks Sheetal. Do visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay.”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa provided very spacious and comfortable accommodation for our family. The development is safe clean and well maintained, with a very nice pool, which would be ideal for children, having a shallow area. It was little used, and we had it to ourselves most mornings.
Our host met us on arrival and then returned the next day to help us with the practicalities as well as making helpful suggestions and assisting in finding us a driver. They were readily available by email or telephone and and Mr Naik Snr. also called midway through our stay to check we were happy.
When we arrived the villa had been thoroughly cleaned and was fresh and tidy.
Although it is possible to walk to Colva beach, as the description states, it is at least a 15 minute walk and along a busy road. Taxis are easily available and in fact we found the beach at Benaulim to be more pleasant and to our taste. This is about 10 minutes by taxi and easy to return as there are plenty of taxis at the beach. It is certainly worth exploring a bit further afield as there are many very pleasant days out which can be easily arranged.
My only comment for improvement would be that the outside furniture would benefit from some cushions where they are missing and/or damaged but this is a minor point and did not really detract from a very pleasant stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2018
Thanks Sarah and yes as pointed out by you, we will buy some new outdoor furniture for the patio. Looking forward to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps65995...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed December 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Visited the villa with friends in Nov, never been to India before but rented many houses around the world, this was nothing like the description.
My friend who made the booking put a negative review and Pranita one of the owners responded this week and I feel I need to addesss the answers
1) Villa not near the beach was never an issue as we knew that before booking
2) we requested before leaving uK happy to pay for a daily clean and was told to discuss it with Mr Naik, he informed that we had to be in the house whilst Micheal was there and this was not convenient during our stay. Surely a cleaner is based on trust.
3) we were specifically informed on arrival that use of the pool was limited to 1hr per day, and yes we never saw around the pool at all during our stay. That we due to the residents meeting about non residents use of pool and a sign was erected during our stay.
4) Pranita has said that our request for a refund for three days check out early was because we wanted to be near the beach and that is untrue
It was the house was not clean,lots of broken items around the house, and general cleanliness was very very poor to the point of disgusting.
Photos will prove this.
5) we never ever threatened a bad review based on a refund and gave her the courtesy of rectify our issues by email or visit from Mr Naik.
We are not hard up for £300 and it was never about the money as she has implied. And certainly not because we wanted a beach near as we knew from the description that a car was necessary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
Hi Yasmine. Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As mentioned in my previous response, yours is a first adverse review received on our property and most reviews are recent.

For the cleaning, we offered cleaning the house again for you, however you refused when our cleaner Michael had come over to the property. This is because by that time you had already decided to move to another property closer to the beach.

As mentioned earlier, you can spend as much time around the pool, however if there are a number of swimmers in the pool, we requested you to limit your time inside the pool to 1 hour to be courteous to other residents of the complex. This situation never arose during your stay since the pool was never busy.

To reiterate, your main issue was that the villa was a 5 minute drive away from the beach. Although we have mentioned this in our description, you wanted to stay closer to the beach and wanted a refund to vacate 2 days earlier to stay at a property closer to the beach.

Since you were requesting a refund for no fault of ours, we refused to refund.

We always accommodate all our guest requests and this is reflected in the number of recent excellent reviews. However, at times, certain guests have unreasonable expectations that cannot be fulfilled.

We again apologies for the house cleaning issue that we wanted to fix for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
javed91m
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“The finest place to take a break from busy work schedules, feels like you are Home”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Never felt we were at a strange place. We felt like we were home. Very welcoming and cozy to take a break and to have fun and to spend some quality time with family and friends. Definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2017
Thanks Javed and glad to know that you had a great time at our villa...looking forward to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yas99
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We booked this house based on reviews and pictures on the website. That description was written a few years back and the house was in need of general repair.
Firstly this house is not new as described, they need to edit the description, lots of broken stuff around the garden, the outdoor seating is shabby and torn. Yes it’s opposite the pool, but they forget to mention that you are only allowed to use it for 1hr per day. There are no chairs etc either round the pool. As the house is a good walk from the beach and a car necessary, we intended to have a few days round the pool which never happened !!! This is definitely something that needs to be put on there website.
The general condition of the house is very shabby. Lots of mould round the bath trays. & Showers, they say only a mid week clean included, but that house was not cleaned before we arrived and if it was then the standard is poor. The floors were dirty and the bedrooms smelt of mothballs, half the wardrobes were locked and the rest were short no good for women’s dresses. The quality of bedding was very poor and dingy looking. Lots of drawers had rubbish in and one actually had copies of people’s passports and visa which is a total lack of security and data protection. I actually send copies of all our visas and passports to the owner before we arrived, yet when the owner greeted us at the house he insisted on copies of the visa again even though we said we had already sent them, these were never returned to us.
The front door has a broken Yale lock in its place was an old padlock, tape was over the rest of the door lock, very poor and should have been repaired.
For the price we paid we were very disappointed. I contacted Pranita to tell her my concerns, and to see what she had to say, and that we would be checking out early as it was not to our standard, I also said I would put a negative review and she was unconcerned, stating that it was cheaper than a hotel, very poor customer service, the house we moved too was 100% better everything we expected and more.
I have photos, which I also sent to Pranita, incidentally she never responded. if anyone wants to see them you can contact me.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
Yasmine....sad to know that you did not enjoy your stay at our villa. Please note that we have received very recent reviews on TripAdvisor’s and all of them have been very good. There could have been an issue with the cleaners, however, we offered for the cleaning to be done again which you refused. Apologies about that. The swimming pool use is allowed all day and you could spend as must time around the pool as you want. However, as a courtesy to other residence of the development, we requested you to limit your time inside the pool when it is busy.....the pool was not busy at anytime during your stay.

You mentioned that the villa was not next to the beach, although this is clearly mentioned in our description and we recommend guests to rent a car during their stay. You requested for a refund because you wanted to move to a hotel next to the beach, which we refused since you had already checked in and stayed at our property for a few days. At that time you threatened to provide a bad review for which we did not have a choice but to accept.

It’s unfair for you to provide such a review because you did not get a refund at a last minute for no fault of ours.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepsaroj
Kalpakkam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Safe, clean, beautiful and homely”
Reviewed November 25, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights from 8th Nov to 11th Nov 2017. Were a group of 8 adults and 4 kids. We found the property specious, neatly arranged, equipped with every facilities you need to have a comfortable stay for weeks, months or years. One can cook all the meals here as a supermarket, fish market and a vegetable market are located within 500m radius o this property. We just prepared our breakfast, late night tea and hot chocolates. We spent the days on the hired scooters to explore the exotic beaches suggested by senior Mr. Naik. Our kids enjoyed the swimming pool and foot ball games, mothers enjoyed washing clothes and relaxed chit-chats, fathers enjoyed buying groceries, I enjoyed the company of senior Mr. Naik. He is a good humored charming person. If you ever go there you won't find a host , you will find a friend waiting for you. Go there, if you want to have different flavors of Goa without missing the cozy atmosphere of your home.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
Thanks Dipti...looking forward to have you as our guest again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anitawmen...
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautiful Portuguese Style villa with shared pool in Colva”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were 3 families and we had booked the villa for 5 nights last month. An excellent place to stay and unwind - very clean, spacious, well furnished and best of all, very close to Colva beach. Mr. Ramesh Naik uncle, the owner of the villa, was very cooperative and kind enough to guide us around the villa and provide his kind suggestions in many matters relating to best places to dine in Goa, touristic attractions, etc. He ensured that our stay was comfortable throughout. The caretaker was very polite and dropped by once a day to check if we were okay. Really felt like home away from home. Kids as well as adults enjoyed the swimming pool which was right in front of the villa. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation options in Colva.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thanks and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. Looking forward to having you as our guest again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing