We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and dinner”
Review of The Garden

The Garden
Ranked #1 of 116 Restaurants in Colva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $3
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed June 12, 2019

We had breakfast here twice, both times really nice, one of the best omelettes I’ve had in India. The evening meal was also lovely, the mushroom curry was amazing. Staff really nice and friendly, clean kitchen you can see being cooked in live. And nice evening live music. Great place, even during the low season!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Guildford2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 579 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

If any one search authentic Goanise food, may avoid this restaurant.
Food served as fresh. Sitting arrangements need to improve

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank arindam0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

This must be among the few places where I’ve seen such an elaborate menu for Indian main course dishes. Superb choice and great taste which gets better with efficient service and thoughtfulness. For dinner the adults got knives in the cutlery and the kid got a table knife which speaks volumes of the lady of the house who makes it a point to give attention to all the tables. Beautiful setting in a garden ambiance. Must do ! And yes, they also have a bar !!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Devander-Shivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

Yet again The Garden is the place to eat whilst staying in Goa. The service is excellent and the staff and owners are brilliant and friendly. We ate here most of the time as the standard of food is still ( going for many years now) excellent from the Paneer sizzler -- to die for ! to the Chinese section and then to the curries both mutton and chicken and the lemon rice and roti's.
Desert we had we the most luscious brownies with a dollop of vanilla ice cream- YUMMY!!!.

You may need to book a table as this is a very popular place to eat - but worth it for sure .Thanks to all at the garden again for making the holiday great.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Welshbird31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

I had the opportunity to visit the Colva area for a week in early March, visiting a friend working in the area. He recommended The Garden, where we went my first night. It was initially busy, as we were on the declining cusp of the busy tourist season, so we grabbed a drink at the Rooftop bar. Within moments a table opened up, and on all subsequent visits, with tourist numbers going down, we had no problem immediately accessing a table. The food was delicious, the service was excellent, and the management was both friendly and attentive, though not excessive. The owner/manager was in constant contact with her head chef, who appropriately and assertively addressed staff in their respective cooking stations. If a dish was to take a bit longer to prepare, we were appraised, but the wait was always worthwhile. The decision to go back...continually...was a bit of a no-brainer and a joy! Prices were reasonable for the quality of food we received, and I thoroughly enjoyed the indulgence of trying new dishes while getting favorites more than once. Diverse lamb dishes, the dal makhani, and an aloo specialty dish (bhaji?), were memorable. A comfortable ambience and friendly owners, on top of a very nice menu, make me wish I could go again tonight! Highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shombol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Garden also viewed

 
 
Cavelossim, South Goa District
Colva, South Goa District
 

Been to The Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing