We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and pleasant location weree”
Review of The Garden

The Garden
Ranked #1 of 98 Restaurants in Colva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $3
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent food and pleasant location weree”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We tried many of the dishes and found all to be equally well cooked and presented. The service was good and waiters very attentive. Owners 'B' and her husband Lionel were great hosts and a pleasure to meet ....... we'll be back!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CharlesT924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    115
    29
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This was our favourite restaurant in Colva”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed in Colva for three weeks in february this year and this was our favourite restaurant, the food was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was great we spent many enjoyable nights here during our stay and will be heading straight there when we return next January. If you want a truly english breakfast when you are in colva you will get it in the Garden.

Frank and Enid
Norfolk

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Enid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Varied menu with good prices. Lovely atmosphere in a nice setting. Entertainment on Wednesday night. May need to book as very popular

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston Spa Uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our Favourite restaurant in Colva”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just returned after 3 weeks in Colva. Found the general standard of food to be good in Colva and The Garden to be the best place to eat overall. Set alongside the La Ben resort its an open air restaurant in a pleasant setting. A good varied menu and head waiter and owner (Lional) who takes the time to talk to you about what you like and make recommendations even suggesting items that aren't actually on the menu. They make you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. The fresh fish is excellent especially the Pomfret and great value for money. Will definitely be back next year. Thank-you Lional & team.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank welshyokel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Garden”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Visited twice whilst in Colva , A lovely outside restaurant, Food delicious, The owner Lional will explain the dishes to you with recommendations on the spices if required, would recommend the Mutton dishes, very nice.

Definitley worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul_nicholls30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Garden also viewed

Colva, South Goa District
Betalbatim, Salcette
 
Colva, South Goa District
Palolem, Canacona
 

Been to The Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing