We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
Review of Good Man

Good Man
Ranked #18 of 98 Restaurants in Colva
Cuisines: Indian, Bar, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I had 2 meals at Good Man and both time I was satisfied. I tried goan fish dishes and they were quite tasty. The service too is good and reliable. They plan variety of events through the week like karaoke night, screening of movies, screening of cricket matches and so on. I think it is a must visit place if you are in Colva or near by.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vke_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Music woes.”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

The food is great,as are the waiters. My only bugbear is they only have 2 music CD's,both over 40 yrs old. This gets boring after a while. A youngster could rejuvenate this place.

Helpful?
Thank barmyphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehsana, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Goodman has good breakfast. They have wide variety of breakfast including basic western breakfast as well as staple indian food. They some times start their services late, particularly if you leaving and want to get your grub, this is not the place for you.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank IKGOHIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhumri Telaiya, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat Non Veg items”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very courtious staff, moderately priced tasty food served here, location is just opposite of Sagar Kinare veg restaurant , very near to Colva Beach, Goa.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Al0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Went by reviews....but torrid experience”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I would have rated them terrible but for the food. The food is good and offers good value. But the service was oh soooooo pooor. Food offered....but not served...so we served our selves.....without plates, spoons.... it was quite difficult to eat..... Mocktails, juices were on the menu,....but we were given a regret after 15 mins.... and then to top it all.....the fans were not working....literally lost my cool.... Went out fuming...not coming back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SachinLobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Man also viewed

Colva, South Goa District
 
Colva, South Goa District
Colva, South Goa District
 

Been to Good Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing