We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Leda

Leda
Ranked #6 of 98 Restaurants in Colva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The food here is amazing, very fresh and the curry is more of a stew whereby the meat is so tender it falls off the bone. The portions are large and great value for money. They have a nice range of cocktails and desserts. Only down side the place lacked atmosphere massively, it was practically non-existent. Music was on in the bar area, which stopped for long periods of time and was difficult to hear anyway, it wasn't very busy and the waiters were stood talking amongst themselves.. Overall the food was delicious and I would eat there again just such a shame about the atmosphere..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Advisor5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    77
    25
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place in Colva”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

2nd visit. Their menu is exhaustive. One takes time to decide what to eat due to so many options.

We could not fault on taste of any of the dishes and what large portions. It is a foodies delight and with alcohol priced sensibly this place can be a regular haunt.

Helpful?
Thank AshishC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margao, India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice and different”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The Leda is a nice change from the usual options available to a conservative family like mine. In addition to the usual fare of Chinese and North Indian they also serve some good Continental fare, including a few items that I have seen in few other restaurants.

My favourites at this restaurant are their mushroom cappuccino soup, the mushroom stroganoff and their chocolate cheesecake.

The setting is also nice - except if you have some noisy patrons who happen to be there when you are - but it's slightly on the higher side price-wise. About 700 per head for a group of 3 with soup, starter, main course and dessert, including one non-veg. starter and a soft drink.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suhasmallya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were quite unlucky in 2 respects, we ordered meals that we did not particularly enjoy - too spicy for us & we chose to sit outside - the combination of spicy food & outdoor heat made us melt.

However, the food was tasty and for spice lovers, I'm sure they would have enjoyed our meals. There is an extensive menu for which to find something you will like & the food is well prepared. Meals are a bit more expensive than other restaurants in colva.

Staff tend to 'hover' a bit, which I never enjoy.

There was a live band playing which were great. I would return again, but make sure I sit upstairs In the AC part.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2shots3089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best steak in Colva”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Much as we love curry, there comes a time when a nice steak is in order!!!
We visited Leda last year and had the most amazing steak on my Birthday! We returned this year and we're not disappointed!! The presentation of the meal was 'top class' and the steak simply melted in the mouth!
I'm sure you would struggle to match such quality in a high class restaurant in England!
We'll be back next year!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Maxell69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leda also viewed

Colva, South Goa District
Colva, South Goa District
 
Colva, South Goa District
Colva, South Goa District
 

Been to Leda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing