We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ayurveda Retreat”
Review of The Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Beach House
Ranked #1 of 18 Colva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

When I arrived at The Beachhouse I wanted a real break. The Ayurveda Detox and Yoga programme at the Beachhouse exceeded all my expectations. The location is splendid, the Beach House team is extremely committed and all the Beach house team members are not just doing their job in a very professional way, they believe in what they are doing, which makes the place so special. The programme was flexible and adjusted to my needs, the friendly atmosphere made me feel at home from the very first day. I am leaving refreshed and with new energy

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank habana26Goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 127 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

First Rate retreat and property ....
Best in Asia
Well structured program, professional stay and a excellent stay. Addressed my health queries and i found relief in their retreat program.
A ideal 5 star luxury retreat right on the beach at Goa.
Excellent arrangements, got much more than what i expected from my stay at the Beach House....

Room Tip: Villa duplex rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ManojB441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I went to The Beach House feeling very tired and in need of more than 'just' a vacation. I spent great 7 days there and I wish I could have extended my stay. The Beach House best asset are its staff. Warm, friendly professionals always ready to help and support you through your own program. Beautiful smiles to greet you at all times.

It is located directly on a beautiful & peaceful beach. Although I was there during monsoon time, it was still a wonderful experience. Goa during monsoon gains a very peculiar charm that is no doubt worth experiencing. The view from the house is simply perfect.

The food was really healthy and delicious. I am eager to introduce some of their recipes on my daily life.

In the yoga classes there is space for improvement. However it is important to mention that when this was communicated to the staff they immediatly reacted and changed teachers.

Room Tip: 608 has a great sea view from the bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaSa062013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I searched for weeks for a detox program leading up to our trip to india. I was set on the beachhouse as they seemed very professional and returned my email immediately with a phone call and talked me through the program. The health evaluation forms you complete before arriving are very thorough and nothing is missed. Each program is tailored according your health issues. I went with my husband, who did 11 day ayurvedic detox and i did a 7 day juice fast followed by 4 days on the ayurvedic program. We both received very good results and feel amazing. The programs cover diet, nutrition advice, emotions, yoga and meditation, as well daily massage treatments. There is always someone on hand if you need advice or support and they genuinely care about your wellbeing. The stay was a great experience, along with meeting some really great people. Can highly recommend. We will definitely come here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ianmel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from the most wonderful break at The Beach House on the beautiful Sernabatim Beach in Goa. We both did the Weight Management Package, and were a little skeptical regarding how we would cope without food for 5 days and whether we would be nipping out to grab a burger half way through! How wrong could we have been... you are kept full with gorgeous fruit and vegetable juices, packed full of all the nutrients that you need. Also as this program incorporates daily workout sessions to help shift the pounds, they provide a tasty lunch with options such as Sprout and Pomegranite salad, Spiced Chickpea Salad and Garlic Marinated Tofu with Brocolli and Leaves. I can honestly say that neither of us felt hungry at all while we were there. You really don't have time to think about food either, as the package includes a series of highly educational sessions to address Body and Mind together with daily blissful Massages and other therapies such as Facials, Body Scrubs, Wraps, Pedicures / Manicures and Reflexology. There are also a range of Ayurvedic treatments, which are available, and sometimes prescribed by one of the wonderful Ayurvedic Doctors on site. The staff are amazing, and they take a real interest in your wellbeing and how you are doing during your retreat. The whole place has a very exclusive boutique feel about it, the rooms are lovely two storey with 2 bathrooms, and a very comfortable downstairs living area. The massages and treatments are offered in one of the tented cabana's, all with a ceiling fan and very comfortable treatment beds. There are ample loungers (with thick comfy mattresses) for relaxing around the property, and the beach is a few steps away. Yoga is offered every day, neither of us had tried Yoga before, and now my husband and I are now totally hooked and have carried on with our Yoga at home. The Instructors are fantastic and ensure they have a full understanding of your capabilities and injuries before starting. There were also guided meditation sessions at bedtime to induce a great nights sleep! We were treated by all of the staff at The Beach House liked very priveliged and pampered house guests for the whole time we were there. At the start and end of the program we had a Body Composition Analysis, where we were weighed and analysed. In just 5 days, I lost 2.4Kg and a massive 10cm from my waist and 10cm from my hips. My husband lost 3.2Kg, and reduced his Visceral Fat Score (this is the nasty fat which surrounds your internal organs) by a massive 7 points! I cannot recommend The Beach House enough, whether you are travelling with your spouse, friends or even alone - you will leave feeling relaxed, lighter, healthier and totally inspired. We have adopted the eating style recommended by the Doctors at The Beach House, and are still feeling great inside and out, as well as continuing to lose weight.

Room Tip: There are eight 2 storey, 2 bathroomed rooms outside which are beautiful each with an elegant living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MelissaJ662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

A fantastic location directly on the beach, this wellness centre offers everything to relax you and unwind.
The facilities were perfect, with extremely caring and helpful staff. We took yoga instruction every morning before breakfasting in front of the sea. Then we had massages in the morning before a swim in the warm ocean waters.
The rooms are not rooms but apartments very tastefully decorated.
I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ketan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Isa947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeachHouseGoa, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.2 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
1.1 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
800 reviews
4.0 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Soul Vacation Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House

Address: Sernabatim Beach | Goa, Colva 403708, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Colva
Price Range: $162 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House Goa is one of the world's leading boutique well-being retreats. Extensive and proven wellness retreat programs at a destination that is five star at the price of mid-range. Mostly week long retreats are fully inclusive packages including fitness, workshops, life coaching, yoga, meditation, qualified nutritional advice, counseling Medical Doctors and Ayurveda. Retreat programs on the quiet and clean beaches of Sernabatim, next to the famous Colva Beach, Goa include Weight Management, The Total Body Re-balance Retreat, Detoxification, Revitalization, Diabetes prevention and effective management, Ayurveda, De-Stress retreats, Airline Crew detox retreats, Senior Citizens (over 60 years age) specialized retreats and tailored programs for your well-being needs.Special new and unique retreats for airline crew, frequent business flyers and senior citizens, all customized to individual requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach House Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing