We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!!!!”
Review of Skylark Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colva
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Skylark Resort
Ranked #2 of 18 Colva B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Just returned from a 2 week stay at Skylark , its a little oasis in the centre of Colva, basic ,spotlessly clean accomodation all the staff are very friendly and helpful. Debbie one of the owners is so nice and friendly and will give you lots of information. Taxis were arranged for us when necessary.Will definately return. The Leda restaurant next door serves high class food at a fraction or the cost of what you pay at home.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 125 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2010

I booked this Hotel for our weeklong stay in Goa and believe you me when I say...THIS PLACE ROCKS...spacious rooms...amazing housekeeping service...clean resort...affordable rates...friendly service...friendly team of employees...wonderful owners...clean and inviting pool...very safe...close to the beach(50 MTRS)...besides the retaurant leda attached to the hotel one has a wide choice of restaurants to choose which are in the vicinity of the hotel...thank you Debbie, Snowkon and all at the skylark hotel for making our stay truly a memorable one...I PROMISE TO BE BACK.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neales_Gracias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I went to goa along with my spouse and friends and we stayed at Skylark resort ,goa at colva beach. Its a small resort but very well maintained , clean and had a peacefull envoirement.The rates for the room were high but still better than any other at colva beach . there was one more good resort at colva : Soul vacation but rooms were not available.At skylark the things which i did not appreciate was they had no room service .They give you tea and cofee pouches only once durin check in .There was no bathtub in the bathroom and no bucket available . after returning from beach our clothes were so sandy that it was quiet difficult to remove it without a bucket. But comparatively from other resorts we checked out it was quiet neat and clean. Like other resorts they do not offer any fancy packages but still it worth it . as other resorts included meal as well as sightseeing but their resorts were unclean and full of flies ,cobwebs and smelly. we did not book any resort in advance we went to the hotels , cheked the rooms personally . While tryinh to find out a place to stay we came across a resort named Colmar . There when we checked the rooms they were so dirty , and a baby rat came out of the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aradhana_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

WOW!!!!!!! We found this place by accident...and what a nice suprise. The rooms are clean...to Britian/Canadian standards.....for shower and toilet etc. .the pool is wonderful and Snowdow and Debbie the owners of the resort are so helpful. They will assist with all your needs for next travel destination. It is very close to the beach......and lots of reasonable restaurants in the area. .. I would stay at this resort again!!!!! First time during our adventures in india....I had hot water for a shower......and laundry for washing and iron was very reasonable.....We enjoyed our stay and exteneded our visit a few days...Thank you.....

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cndcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

I stayed at Skylark Resort with my brother and friends in February this year. We had a most pleasant stay. The staff are most helpful, the rooms and the genaral standard of this little oasis is very, very good. I cannot reccommend it highly enough. Just great.......
Will be going back in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cerecillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Stayed at The Skylark for a month in January this year. Liked it so much have booked for 2 month stay next year. All the staff are so helpful and very friendly. The owners Debbie & Snowkon are great, they do all they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are spotless so is the full size pool.

I have no hesitation at all in recommending this lovely small (about 25 rooms) family run Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rutlandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

I wanted a civilised respite from sleeping in budget accommodation and on trains without having to take out a second mortgage. This met the bill perfectly. It came highly recommended by an English family we met on our travels, and we were not disappointed Peaceful, pristine environment with unfailingly helpful, cheerful staff. Gardens and poolside areas perfect for chilling. The accommodation was simple but tasteful inside and out. The hotel is situated in a quiet, yet central location within a couple of minutes stroll to the beach. It would be misleading to describe Colva as 'the real India' but if you are looking for an undemanding sun,sea and sand experience Skylark is a perfect base.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosetheintrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.1 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#9 of 39 in Salcette
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#3 of 17 in Colva
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 17 in Colva
169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
800 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skylark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylark Resort

Address: Colva Beach 4th Ward | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Colva
Price Range: $69 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Skylark Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Skylark Hotel Colva
Skylark Resort Goa/Colva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing