We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good”
Review of Hotel Colva Kinara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Colva Kinara
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed in the hotel last week. the experience was not that good. Rooms are OK but the bathrooms are very dirty. some cockroaches as well. and was stinking. Hotel reception staff was not cooperative. Although the building, swimming pool is amazing. But the moment u enter bathrooms, its not worth paying.


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 375 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Month of Feb-14 I was in Goa for 2 days for my office work, during that period I was staying at Hotel Colva kinara. it's amazing time which i spend these day in said hotels. in-terms of all aspects i want to give full marks to same hotel. Good welcome, service, WI FI Connectivity very clean all area including lobby. all stuff is very cooperative & caring also. they having restaurant also & food quality is excellent specially fish dishes. those are non vegetarian please try there fish dishes. the hotel is 200 Mtr. far from colva beach. wonderful place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandip_kar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

good welcome at the reception with a clean lobby . aquarium and natural flowers just added to the beauty. fortunate to have wi fi as life without WI FI is impossible. Rooms were clean and room service is appreciable. food quality good. overall no compplaains. very close to colva beach . i also got to do watersports activities . pool is also very well maintained. Best is to enjoy time at the poolside for food in the evening. there is option for live barbeque and seafood. tikks are the best. I would reduce one point for this resort because of checkin time being 12.00 noon. normally it is 24 hours checkout time. overall experience gret and value for money for any other hotel in colva.

Room Tip: room are all AC rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I had visited Goa ...and stayed in this Hotel...it was a great experience...Service is good and staff are courteous and helpful especially front office staff...would like to visit next time...will also suggest my friends to stay at Colva Kinara when they visit Goa to experience its hospitality...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda2490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have visited Goa with my family and stayed at Colva Kinara. We feel so releax after entering in the hotel, due to the peacefull environment in the hotel premises. Facilities were remarkable in the hotel. Food quality was so nice. coopartion of the hotel staff was also so nice specially the front office employes were so cootartive. I wish to come here again during my next visit to goa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upasna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I have stayed in the hotel with my family for 3 nights and would sincerely rate the hotel as as Average property compared to the tariff. i was most disappointed by the hotels bathroom which was below average. Best thing is complimentary breakfast and hotel staff.

Room Tip: Rooms are comfortable but the Bathroom is not upto the mark if thats okay then rest all is fine, loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arifranchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have visited Colva,Goa many times but this was the first time that I stayed at Colva Kinara. We reached early in the morning by train. We kept out luggage and after little tidying up visited the beach. The beach is about 500 mtrs from hotel and one can find many nice restaurants on the way. About the room, it was quite spacious and ours had an attached balcony. The housekeeping manager informed us that not all room have balcony. So if you are visiting this place, inform you preferences in advance at the front desk. Here I must mention that Alvita and Anjana (hope i spelled it right), who manage the front desk are doing a great job.
The swimming pool of this hotel is across a small street. We visited in the evening and found that it had some pieces of plastic floating on it. This could be because of some renovation going on in the near by property aided by wind. They arrange dinner tables by pool side however we could not try that.
Do not miss the breakfast, they have good variety of dishes everyday. Arranged in hotel courtyard in open air, it is a good experience.
All in all it is a great place if you are looking for comfortable stay at a place which is a short walk away from beach and in the vicinity of good restaurants to try during your visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are different, mention your preference at front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vke_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.5 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
0.8 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 17 in Colva
172 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Graciano Cottages
Graciano Cottages
#15 of 17 in Colva
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colva Kinara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colva Kinara

Address: D - Block Opp Colva Football Ground Near Hdfc Bank, Colva 403708, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Colva
#2 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range: $49 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Colva Kinara 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
65 luxurious room property, just minutes walk from the picturesque Colva Beach with all modern amenities like LCD screen and mini bar with tea/coffee makers in all the room. A banquet cum AC conference room for 60 people to hold their business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Colva Kinara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Colva Kinara Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing