We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for Colva Beach - Full Masti”
Review of Hotel Colva Kinara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Colva Kinara
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal for Colva Beach - Full Masti”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is ideally located just near the Colva Beach. The rooms are newly built with all modern amenities. Each room has got balcony where one sit or stand and feel the gresh air. Room are neat n clean and equipped with all amenities. The restaurant are outside the main hotel building and even the breafast area is outside the main building and is near the swimming pool. The pool is maintained well and is exclusive for hotel guest only. But one can enjoy most here at this hotel. Recommended for this category. Staff is courteous. ATM and travel desk is also there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj5667, Front Office Manager at Hotel Colva Kinara, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Colva Kinar, Goa!!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for your review of our Hotel & your encouragement will motivate us to do even better and wish to see you again soon!

Warm Regards
Pankaj Giri
Hotel Colva Kinara, Goa
Mobile :- +91 9552559252
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    141
    61
    21
    26
See reviews for
141
106
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed for a night. loved the hotel for its hospitality, comfort, food and the super awesome bar at the swimming pool. Needless to say the accessibility via public transport, beach n hotels. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank SheTravelsSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj5667, Front Office Manager at Hotel Colva Kinara, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Colva Kinara, Goa!!!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about the hotel.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Goa. & we are pleased to know that you liked the hotel and services. Nothing gives us more joy than to know that our guest had a wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to see you in your next visit and hope to be your preferred destination in Goa and would be happy to see you as our regular guest..

Warm Regards,

Pankaj Giri
Hotel Colva Kinara, Goa
Mobile :- +91 9552559252
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Hotel Colva Kinara in january this year. When we came to the hotel at 1.30 pm and tried to check in it tooks couple of hours and nobody explained to us what happeneds and why we had to wait. Happily it was daytime so others went out and I stayed and waited. I asked couple of times how long time does our check in take and everytime the answer was: two minutes... well it tooks almost two hundred minutes:) Two hours waiting for check in is too long time without a proper explanation!!Finally we got the rooms and those rooms were not ready: no towels, no bottled water. Anyway rooms were clean and enough good for sleeping.
The breakfast was ordinary, not so good, not bad (except coffee, it was not decent!) . The food in the restaurant of the hotel was good Indian food and service was fluent.
This hotel have a good location, the building is quite new, clean rooms, good food in the restaurant, nice swimmingpool, all the possibilities to succees but
I will not recommend this hotel to anybody because of the hotel staff at reception. They really don't know what is the hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank Sirpa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hotel location & rooms are good, Hotel staff at reception/ front desk are very crude & rude in their dealing with customers which makes any one irritating & uncomfortable. Their is no management to take care of guests except the two ladies at reception, very unprofessional in dealing & behaviour. Other hotel staff is good but poorly managed. Hotel tarrif they are charging is ambiguous or they are charging as per their whims. Any how i wouldnt recommend for pleasent stay to any senstive guests. However is good for casual visitors. Guests to negotiate room tarrif as they are charging haphazardly.

Room Tip: Negotiate tarrif. Rooms facing pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mohan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The management had demanded a 100% up front booking amount before our stay at the Kinara. My father in law was taken seriously ill a week before our scheduled departure, and we had to cancel the booking. Guess what? The hotel refused to return our money, claiming that their 'charter booking' is done 60 days prior to arrival, and that they couldn't return our money as they couldn't 'open the inventory last minute to sell the rooms as we close the room for pre booked guest'. What total nonsense.
I obviously haven't been to the hotel, and am unlikely to ever go there. Avoid this place at all cost.

Room Tip: Avoid this place, it's run by a bunch of liars and crooks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aj_11184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very clean hotel with good services. The staff are very helpful and kind.
The Indian food from the hotel restaurant is very good and it is not as spicy that you can feel on Indian restaurants that not have any foreign guests. You can also find non Indian food here as well if you prefer that.
The rooms are in good standard and very well cleaned. They clean the rooms every day. Some of the rooms had view over a garbage pile and some have a view over the pool area. I prefer the view over the pool. ;-) The rooms have AC but the AC system is quite noisy.
The pool is clean and fresh. The WIFI just have cover in the reception and the speed of it is not so good. The bad speed makes it impossible to upload e.g. pictures from your stay on e.g. Facebook.

There is a lot of charter tourists from Russia staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view over the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl_Z83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

After paying 65000 rs. we had to eat only bread and butter and for dinner we had to go out to some other restaurant for food and BRAZILLA IS "C" CATEGORY RESTAURANT IN COLVA KINARA. Waiters are third class and they do not know how to give services to customers and managers too are responsible for this and please give them proper training. "IT WAS A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE AND BECAUSE OF THIS OUR WHOLE TRIP WAS SPOILED"

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayanti p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
0.5 mi away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Graciano Cottages
Graciano Cottages
#15 of 17 in Colva
69 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colva Kinara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colva Kinara

Property: Hotel Colva Kinara
Address: D - Block Opp Colva Football Ground Near Hdfc Bank, Colva 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Colva
#2 Spa Hotel in Colva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Colva Kinara 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
65 luxurious room property, just minutes walk from the picturesque Colva Beach with all modern amenities like LCD screen and mini bar with tea/coffee makers in all the room. A banquet cum AC conference room for 60 people to hold their business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Colva Kinara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Colva Kinara Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing