We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambience and good food.”

Ranked #13 of 98 Restaurants in Colva
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice ambience and good food.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

A bit of a trek to find but probably worth it. My wife had a superb steak whilst I had soup etc. The general ambience was good with soft music playing most of the evening. Service was slow but quite friendly, it seems many places are like this in this area not much fun if your famished. Food was excellent with no extra charges toilets only scored a 4 out of 10 though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pughy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Overated”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We ate here one evening I had the tandoori chicken the hubby had Goan steak. Both meals were good but slow service.
We decided to give the Thursday fish & chip night a go which was a bad mistake. We had to wait a long time and when it came the fish was practically non exsistant and the batter soggy.
Another couple who were told by the waiter to have the fish & chips walked out after waiting an hour.
I had to go up to ask for my bill and they did not like it.
The staff seem to just take care of the larger tables ( bigger tips)
No tip off us and certainly no return visit

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank joylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Totham, Maldon, Essex
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best for steak and praws”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

As always best for steak and the Prawns in garlic butter are just fab

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Heybridge_Basin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Promise a lot - deliver little”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Food quality is below average. Fishes are promised a lot but not well cooked at all. Never order for cocktails, it will come up with only juice or water with little or no alcohol. Service is terrible.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Aninda_mukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Read various reviews on trip advisor about this joint, slightly odd location u have to make effort to find the joint. As written by many real good food. went for lunch and tried the sea food it was real tasty. Downside, as no crowd at that time too many flies all around and bit expensive compare to other joints.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shekhar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cajis Place, Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Colva, South Goa District
Colva, South Goa District
 
Colva, South Goa District
Colva, South Goa District
 
Colva, South Goa District
 

Been to Cajis Place, Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing