We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Sands Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$27
$19
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$48
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colva Kinara(Colva)(Great Value!)
$45
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
207
78
60
30
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
78
60
30
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe coffee dayhouse keeping staffcooperative staffwonderful staybig swimming poolnice personsight seeingvalue for moneyplus pointawesome hotelthree starthe hotel stafffood qualityawesome experiencefamily stayhotel is locatedtravel agent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 461 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I with my family stayed at this hotel in October, 2011. We had no advance booking here. We reached Colva and chose this hotel for its location. The hotel is adjacent to sea beach. In the night, we walked on the sea beach freely.
The room was large. The bathroom was good. We had no problem with the service of the hotel. But we were not satisfied with the food quality.
We had a super deluxe room. Our room was clean. But I have to say that it is an average property and there is nothing special about it. I noticed a dirty pool where some people gathered, but we avoided.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamil_Sayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silversandsgoa, General Manager at Silver Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Sir,

it was really nice of you to appreciate about the resorts perfect location & for good bathroom, specious rooms, its indeed very close to the beach, please accept my sincere apologies for the swimming pool issues that you experienced during your stay due to Pool renovation with the added facility of sun beds & Jacuzzi. Now it is ready for all our guest with the added facility, The inconvenience is deeply regretted.

Sanjay Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Price-wise Silver Sands Beach Resort is on par with these better-class hotels. i stayed there for three days service was good staff was great used the swiming pool water was crystal clear and
clean area.There are lot of eating options around and the place is quiet calm and serene.Rooms are clean bedshets,towels etc changed everyday.Rooms again are large with large comfortable beds food was good. thank you:)

Room Tip: Rooms are very good mostly the sea facing rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BangloreShona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The hotel is located right at Colva Beach where you can just walk out of the hotel and on the beach. There are lot of eating options around and the place is quiet calm and serene. This is the best part of the hotel
However in terms of service and room quality, there is a lot wanting. The cleanliness maintained in the hotel is just about ok, not to say that it is shabby or dirty, but it could be better. Also the rooms require a bit of doing up, as the furniture is old and broken up at places. May want to have breakfast at the multiple places around the hotel rather than the hotel.
Overall, a decent experience owing to the location which more than makes up for the other shortcomings

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms provide an amazing view. Avoid rooms on the ground floor, too noisy there
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ankurg102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silversandsgoa, General Manager at Silver Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Sir,

it was really nice of you to appreciate about the resorts perfect location, its indeed very close to the colva beach, please accept my sincere applogies for the housekeeping issues that you experinced during your stay due to ongoing offseason renovation. The inconvenience is deeply regretted.

Thanks & regards
Sanjay Singh
Chief General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This is not a resort by any means very shabby. The hotel reception area is up to par BUT THAT IS ONLY A FACADE.
The staff were not happy nobody smiled, I guess that reflected the state of the hotel. No ATMOSPHERE and a place that you would not want to come back to after a day's outing.
Breakfast was of a low standard and again tablecloth was dirty. It was an effort for the waitstaff to bring more food for the buffet.
Pool surrounded by concrete and dirty not a pleasent place to relax.
Extremely over priced for what was on offer.
I stayed one night and the next morning went to SKYLARK RESORT which was 3 mins walk from there. Skylark was cheaper, friendly and immauclate. GO there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silversandsgoa, General Manager at Silver Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Silver Sands Beach Resort GOA

Thank you very much for staying with us. I understand that you were not satisfied with your recent stay and I would like to sincerely apologize for the same.

May I kindly request you to forward me your contact details on sanjay@silversandsgoa.com and I will personally reach out to take a detailed feedback on your experience. I look forward to speaking to you.

Kind Regards,


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stumbled on this place , arriving with nothing in mind and grabbing the first vacancy. This is a large hotel with a deep swimming pool, large dining area and large hotel feel. Rooms again are large with large comfortable beds and good bathrooms. Our room looked out on to the water, a lovely vista above local shops with large opening windows. This hotel is on the money but don't get excited about the included breakfast - everything precooked and not overly nice. An ok hotel but not much ambience

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawtellrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews