We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst veggie restaurant ever”
Review of Es Ginebro

Es Ginebro
Ranked #11 of 88 Restaurants in Inca
Price range: $12 - $16
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

The food was really bad. It looked old, ALL the veggies were over cooked and the food tasted like nothing. Really bad cooking.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 663carolinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 163 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Stumbled across this restaurant whilst in Inca with my girlfriend. Neither of us are vegetarian but we both enjoyed our 3 course lunch very much. We didn’t hear any English speakers in the restaurant showing it was popular with locals. We each had the set menu for €12 which was delicious

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jamespN3707PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

We sought a change from "traditional" restaurants by visiting Es Ginebro in Inca. It is not the easiest restaurant to find so we relied on a taxi driver. The restaurant offers a four course fixed vegetarian tasting menu for just 14 euros - amazing value. The dishes were well presented and the young waitress was very helpful in explaining each dish as it arrived. We also were able to try a bottle of good organic wine. The dining experience was rounded off when the chef came to our table to seek feedback - a very nice touch indeed.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Cfab777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

What a great Sunday lunch. For a very reasonable fixed price - excluding drinks - what an amazing 4 course lunch. This organic, family run restaurant offers local, seasonal, freshly cooked and unbelievably flavoursome vegetarian/vegan dishes. The owner/chef takes great pride in his food sharing tips and eliciting direct feedback from his diners. I cannot wait to eat here again and experience some more deliciousness

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Malevolentia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

First of all this is not easy to find - unless you have a good map of Inca. Avenida Bisbe Llompart is shown on Google maps as Carrer Bisbe Llompart. Once we found it we were delighted with the whole meal. Four course lunch at 11.80EUR. Olives & bread on table. Soup (or juice or salad). Bean stew or basmati veg with rice. Seitan with veg or lentil croquettes with couscous. Truffles or cake with beetroot topping (MUCH nicer than it sounds!). None of this was sophisticated or fancy. But it was all absolutely delicious. We enjoyed every mouthful. Rustic and freshly cooked. The family were just charming even though none had very much English. If this were our local restaurant we'd be back for more, and more. If you like veggie food or just want to try the rustic style make the effort to go. (For our other main veggie experience in Mallorca see our review of Bon Lloc in Palma - a very different style.)

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Es Ginebro also viewed

 

Been to Es Ginebro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing