We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, service, and prices”
Review of Suro

Suro
Ranked #7 of 89 Restaurants in Inca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $24
Description: Restaurante bistro dedicado a ofrecer comida del mundo, buen jamón,vinos, cocteleria y siempre acompañado de buen ambiente.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurante bistro dedicado a ofrecer comida del mundo, buen jamón,vinos, cocteleria y siempre acompañado de buen ambiente.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

My spouse and I were introduced to this restaurant by our friends who live nearby. The decor is sort of a modern rustic chic with extensive use of unfinished OSB on the walls and tables but, more old world exposed beams on the ceilings, and LED lighting. The two servers never slow down and manage to handle the entire place without missing a beat. The menu is varied and offers an excellent selection of tapas, pasta, and others. We tended to concentrate on the tapas for both of our dinner visits here and were not disappointed. Well, maybe the nachos were a bit disappointing. Too much cheese made eating them individually or with civility impossible. But, they were tasty. In total for both meals we had a tapas sampling board, octopus with potatoes, nachos (mentioned earlier), absolutely amazing shrimp gyoza, and for desserts the chocolate brownie and pistachio mousse. Nothing was a complete miss and two, the shrimp gyoza and octopus were exceptional. Overall, we will return to this new restaurant on subsequent trips to Majorca (next one January 2020).

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GOxner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 142 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We arrived late in Mallorca on our first day and we quickly looked on TripAdvisor to find Suro.

From the outside it doesn’t look anything special and is situated on a fairly quiet but main road near to local shops and high street.

There are some industrial styled table and chairs outside which are very nice.

The staff were very pleasant and all spoke brilliant English. Inside the restaurant is very contemporary and industrial, we loved it.

I ordered the Tenderloin steak with home made chips which I think was 15 Euro. The steak is very very good and the home made chips are some of the best we have ever had. My partner had the ‘cracked eggs’ with ham. Now we thought this would be an omelette but it ended up being a fried egg with ham. It was still very nice and my partner ordered this again when we returned later in the holiday.

Now the dessert.... the white chocolate brownies are incredible. So moist and full of sweet nuts. We’ve never had anything similar. We returned to Suro 4 times in our 2 week holiday and if you visit Inca or anywhere nearby you must try Suro!

5 stars.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank 672andyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

We had delicious homemade chips with fried eggs and Serrano ham we also had the steak and tried the Louisiana chicken
All were delicious home cooked and great quality.
The steak in particular was very tasty and great quality and value for the price.
Our favourite was the white chocolate brownie it is delicious and has lots of pecan nuts, we went back just to have it again!
The house white wine is lovely
Staff are friendly
Indoor and outdoor seating are both really fashionable and clean
Good ambience
Couldn’t have asked for a nicer meal at a great price! Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Global487859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Great food and excellent service. Tourists and locals alike, late on a Sunday night - simple and cool interior and delicious menu. Attentive staff and good value. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 139kitp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Went to this restaurant as we loved the look of it, really cool decor.
The waiter was really lovely and helpful, gave us a menu in english as we were struggling a bit. They had even marked out what was suitable for gluten intolerance and vegans which was incredible helpful.
They had a great selection of beers and i was recommended one which was really delicious and was made in Mallorca.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suro also viewed

 

Been to Suro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing