We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around San Bartolome
from $68.60
More Info
from $34.90
More Info
from $68.60
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
1,017
82
15
2
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,017
82
15
2
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand prix free transport great fun go karts great track twin engine karts all ages free pick up and drop staff were brilliant safety video great afternoon picked up from our hotel dropped off great value for money whole family thanks guys puerto del carmen
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My son and I booked here in july and had a great time, staff very friendly and it was good to be picked up and dropped off at where we were staying by them also, great location and views,we will be going back

Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've booked a 30 people race track and had a lot of fun! The staff there is very friendly and the go karts are in pretty good shape. Races are timed with Tagheur technology and each racer get a printed copy of his kart and the clarification of the race. They are also offering photos from the race for as low as 6 Euros and these are awesome souvenirs. The track staff have the option to show your kart down if your driving it's too dangerous or if you are not following the flags. They are offering different packages and different motors karts, depending on your abilities and how much you are willing to pay. They also have double karts for parents to ride with their kids. All in all was a very nice couple of hours racing with friends and having fun!

Thank Sorin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked direct waited ages at reception as advised, got there early, no one bothered come then tried lie say the driver was early and I wasnt there. Offered get me in half hour but wasnt waiting around any longer being told lies. If you cant come or forget hold hands up just say dont try blame me. I was there early waiitnga nd NO ONE came.

Thank Relax31552181550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Twice. More expensive then few years ago and they let you drive only on the part of the corse change politics only money making place

1  Thank michal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4130phil, Owner at Lanzarote Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are confused by this review.
Our prices have not risen in a long time and it is now even cheaper than ever to race at the track as we have special offers as well as more ticket options for you to purchase.
We think that you are talking about the other go kart circuit in Lanzarote as you say that you can only drive part of the track, which is not the case here.
We have 2 tracks for you to choose from: a hillside track and a lower, flat track and both of these are fully open - not partly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked for today direct arranged hotel pick up at 2pm. Got there 10minuted early no one showed. Messaged to see where they were but by 2.30 left reception. Got reply saying they'd call see where driver was but advised we'd already left reception not very happy. They said be there at 3pm anyway if we changed mind but explained we'd planned have lunch there make day of it and didnt want have add another half hour wait on top and they should have let us know in advance of delay and reason. They had contact details and our room number for booking. Didnt even get an apology and have very disappointed child as we'd been looking forward to it for days. Very poor service.

Thank shalin35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4130phil, Owner at Lanzarote Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are disappointed to see a 1 star review.
Our driver arrived at your hotel 10 minutes before the arranged time and went in to reception.
When he saw that nobody was waiting for him, he approached the receptionist to ask them to call your room.
Unfortunately, the receptionist was extremely busy and our driver could not wait around as he had other pick ups to do.
We acknowledge that you messaged us at 1420 but as we were extremely busy at the track, we could not respond immediately.
We did, however, let you know that we could come and collect you immediately or on another scheduled pick up at 1500.
You declined both, which was a shame as you said that you had a disappointed child.
We tried our best to make the most of an unfortunate situation, but ultimately, it was your choice not to come to the track.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Free transport from hotel and return !
Great friendly staff,good safety guidelines. Excellent location,amazing views.Good choice off beers and wines.
Reasonably priced. We all had a great time. Thanks.

Thank ASEW23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4130phil, Owner at Lanzarote Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our track.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic morning on our family holiday last week.
Got free pick up and drop off from our hotel in Playa Blanca great facilities very professional and safe great views of the sea the kids loved it .
All the staff were great really friendly and very safety conscience very competitively priced a great day out we will be back highly recommend Lanzarote Karting .

Thank harty58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4130phil, Owner at Lanzarote Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review us.
It's good to hear that you had a great visit and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Visited today with my partner, called up on the off chance and we were picked up within 10 minuets from our hotel. Staff are friendly, food and drink available. Karts for all abilities. For someone who's never done karting before I came away with a smile and would definitely go again. Recommended it to anyone looking for a fun day out on the island.

Thank lfallon1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4130phil, Owner at Lanzarote Karting, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for reviewing us.
It's great to know that you had such a good time and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Had a excellent time at Lanzarote Karting
Free transport which collects you outside your hotel and drops you back.
Prices are fine and staff are friendly

Thank 499chantellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4130phil, Owner at Lanzarote Karting, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thanks, Chantelle.
Short and sweet and we can't add much to that!
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We had a great day out, we didn’t book in advance, just paid on the day, no queues when we got there, we managed to get straight on the track, the karts are fast and stick to the track! Just wish we’d gone twice on our holiday, definitely would go again and would recommend.

Thank EmmaVictoria21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4130phil, Owner at Lanzarote Karting, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thanks for your review.
We're happy you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews