We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Go Karting San Bartolome
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.58*
and up
Karting Races and Grand Prix in Lanzarote
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fantastic, exciting Go Karting track, built on a hillside, with challenging twists and turns. A very unique experience. Karts for all ages and skill levels. Free transport provided for both drivers and spectators.
Clonakilty, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

San Bartolome Karting pick you up at or near your apartment and take you the course. From Puerto Del Carmen this normally takes 10-15 mins. The course and Karts are great and as the course is on a hillside the track itself is unique.
My 16 year old thoroughly enjoyed his time there

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    869
    88
    13
    7
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great famil day out....”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

i have 3 children ranging from age 14 to 5 and took them go kartin and they loved it,the 2 younger boys were able to ride on the karts that were driven by the parents as theres a seat at the back for them,they loved it.the older child not a bother flew around the track as if she was racing all her life,i was a bit nervous untill i found out the staff member drives behind them to make sure there ok.the whole staff in general were great slagging each other getting involed with the groups just having the craic.the staff take ur photo while on the track they are great and u can buy them at a great price.while waitin on ur turn u can play pool as they have a table under in the shade so the suns not to strong.the bar comes in handy to have a well deserved pint after ur run on the track.the gokart bus will collect u right outside ur hotel and bring the group up to the track and after bring u straight back again.this was a great day the whole family really enjoyed it and we would defo go back,here give it a go u have nothing to lose...........c.f

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun Way to spend last morning on holiday!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Eight of us booked this excursion through Last Minute (not com!) on the island. We were collected from our villa in Puerto del Carmen very promptly and taken to the hillside venue. It was fun as the track was built into the hillside and was not level so it made it more interesting to drive. Some of the ladies started off quite tame however by the third drive they were as fiesty as the men!! You can book whatever suits your needs and the staff were so friendly & professional. If we'd have had more time we would have booked the grand prix. I would recommend this trip highly through Last Minute who also took us around south Island tour of volcanos. Guide Michael was superb. Last Minute were fab and I would book airport transfers through them next time too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janbettyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent family time out”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great morning's fun. Picked up from hotel in playa blanca by English driver. Info on lanzarote on our journey to track by driver. Great fun on track for all ages, including 2 year old in special cart driven by his dad! Good spectator area and facilities.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Afternnon Fun”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

the people at the track are a good laugh and like the fun
The track is good and if you like a challenge then get on and give it a go
!st Rate

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank IanHattersley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Karting San Bartolome also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Go Karting San Bartolome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing