We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food poisoning”

Resto-Bar La Rambla
Ranked #25 of 66 Restaurants in La Nucia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friends and I went here for the half chicken and chips on Thursday evening, when the food arrived it was luke warm and swimming in a very salty gravy. On returning home that night 2 of our group started with griping stomach pains, nausea and violent diarrhoea, this continued for the whole of the next day and evening, in fact one of our party has still not recovered 3 days later. I can only assume that this food poisoning was due to the fact that the chicken had been pre-cooked and re-heated but only to tepid temperature. The chef seemed to be more interested in getting his TV up and running, smoking and drinking than what was going on in his kitchen. Needless to say we will not return nor will our many friends in this area.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sally_longden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2019

Very good Polish restaurant. Good menu. Food is delicious, wide range of drinks, nice terrace, cosy interior, very friendly staff. This is a place, you can't miss. Come with friends!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Marina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Situated on the dual carriageway between La Nucia and Benidorm it can be easily found. Good car park. Outside eating area, Lounge/coffee area as well as the inside restaurant. Friendly staff. Good food but we went on a Sunday evening and 2 of our requested mains were not available and dessert choices limited, however we would visit again just on a different day and time.Very good prices.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Good restaurant on the road...had chicken wings starter and dorada for main ...delicios....service was great too...recommended

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Parampvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

This place is quite new so we thought we would give it a try for lunch. The staff are friendly and helpful, the place itself is well decorated and clean. I thought the food was not too special and quite expensive. I suppose I was hoping for nice grilled meats and what we got was breaded slices. Just a bit of a disappointment. Also they are very stingy with the wine, which is quite expensive for such a small glass.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank suezq122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Resto-Bar La Rambla also viewed

La Nucia, Province of Alicante
La Nucia, Province of Alicante
 
La Nucia, Province of Alicante
La Nucia, Province of Alicante
 
La Nucia, Province of Alicante
La Nucia, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Resto-Bar La Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing