We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Its even better then it looks on the pictures”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Agaete, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tfitzi
Winterthur, Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its even better then it looks on the pictures”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When you look at pictures of your vacation destination you can't allways be sure if it really looks as shown. But this time it was even better then on the pictures!

When we arrived we first had to explore the house. Its gigantic, we found new rooms everywere. The furniture and decorations are lovely. In the kitchen was also a welcome basked with different food and fruits (the best tangarines) and some wines in the winecooler.
The Agaete valley is very nice and also the villages there. There is a nice hike up to El Hornillo. Its not so touristic as the south. After a visit at Maspalomas we were all happy that we booked a villa in the north. It was to crowded in the south for us.
Miriam is a nice person. She helped us with all our questions and problems (one of us forgott her passport at home :-S).
We were a group of 10 friends and we had enough space for all.
We really liked the big and well equiped kitchen. Also the big porch is very nice where we allways had breakfast and most of the time our supper (On two days it was to windy to eat outside in the evening. But this was the chance to use the big dinningroom.)
The pool is also very nice and was cleaned every morning.
We also loved the central sound system. In the living room you can connect a music device (we used our phones or the sat receiver (melodia fm ;-))) and then you can listen to it in the whole house. In every single room (also bathrooms and kitchen) and on the porch there is a speaker and a volumecontrol.

The only slight negativ point is the internet. Its not that its only available in 1-2 rooms (its ok to not have internet everywhere on vacation) but it was very slow.

I would go back there anytime! And i hope it will be in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large house, nice surroundings, excelent kitchen
Liked least: slow wifi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ID85
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were a company of six adults and one three year old child who spent a week in this wonderful house. The house is really spacious, well equiped and beautifully decorated - everything really looks as good as it does in the pictures. From the house you have a wonderful wiev of the Agaete Valley as well as the ocean, when the weather is clear you can even see Teneriffe in the horizon! The owner of the house, Miriam, has been so helpful answering all my questions (and I had a lot :)) and provided me with a lot of good information which made the planning of the trip easier. I really recommend this house, its perfect for both a group of friends or family with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is spacious, clean, has beautiful wievs and lovely decor, everything you need you'll find in the house.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Serge P
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
Sergio, a ustedes siempre será un placer recibirlos, ya son como de la familia.
Les anuncio que por fin la piscina está mucho más climatizada! Qué pena no llegaran a tiempo, pero estamos seguros de que nos volveremos a ver, aquí o en San Petesburgo! Gracias por ser tan buena gente y por valorar lo que ofrecemos. Ya saben que aquí siempre tienen una casa!!
Un abrazo enorme!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Анна Л
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
:) :) :) Thank you!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
824zaika
Caleta de Famara, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La decoración de la casa
Liked least: La lejanía del pueblo
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttg550
Muenchen
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and interior decoration
Liked least: Parking tricky for big cars
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing