We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment - but choose your time to go!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TheSuites GranCanaria
Reviewed August 15, 2013

As other reviewers have said, this is a great apartment - stylish, technologically well-equipped (IMac, iPod dock, Tassimo machine, etc.), it has a great sun terrace and the pool is a real treat. Raul and Borja (?), who met us couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and all can be hunky dory.
But.., we were there during the festival of La Rama (first weekend in August) when thousands of young people descend on the town and congregate in car parks all round town (including next to the apartment) and party 24/7 from Friday night to Sunday when they leave again, so you can forget sleeping if you haven't got ear plugs or - as we did - go somewhere else overnight.
The other apartments were occupied by families with kids who all seemed to know each other and so access to the pool can get a bit blocked, particularly at weekends when they threw an all-day pool party and invited their friends. It was all very friendly and the kids were well behaved, but it did mean we were prevented from using the pool.
Having said that, I wouldn't actually let this put me off staying there at all - it really is a great apartment - but I would just check what else is going on in Agaete when you plan to go, unless you want to join in the fun, of course, in which case this place is practically faultless!

Room Tip: When booking, check if there's a festival goong on in town - if so, you may want to pack some ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTheSuite, Gerente at TheSuites GranCanaria, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Claire & Frank,
Thank you for your email and for all your information on it. Also, thank you, for staying with us.
About your different comments, I would like to apologize about what happened with the Festival.
I inform you that it´s an exception, because, usually we did not have those items in Agaete and the suite. It is usually a quiet complex to relax in calm.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Three nice days in Agaete - in this new and clean luxury apartment: The Suite. The best of all was very comfortable and peaceful roof terrace - no need to go to beach. The large pool was cleaned daily - no other users than us. Wifi works well. I recommend this to hard working couples who want to relax.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big_bot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTheSuite, Gerente at TheSuites GranCanaria, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thanks for your review. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoyed our time at the Suite. Everything is very tasteful and the owner has thought through what his customers might need - for instance there was croissants, bread, cheese and fruit juice for our first breakfast. We cooked most nights and enjoyed the weather on the balcony and very large private terrace (even warm in January). It's all very clean and the caretaker kept the pool area immaculate.
The town is low rise and pretty and it is an easy walk to some very good fish restaurants at the harbour but they seemed to close in the evening (we did go out of season).
The apartment was spotless, with loads of fluffy towels and toiletries, washing liquids etc. Raul was happy to guide us on the best things to see and spent time explaining the area. He provided maps and walking guidebooks. Internet access was free. He provided a very nice pc but we used our own easily on wifi.
The instructions said that the complex had an understanding that owners and customers should not make unnecessary noise, especially after midnight, and it seemed really quiet. It is most suitable for a luxury stay in peace and quiet, rather than for late night party goers. We were even tempted by the nearby apartment for sale (we can dream!!).
We would normally choose a king size bed, this seemed a bit smaller, but the bedroom was decorated in a very calm way and the views were amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEANDILANA, Gerente at TheSuites GranCanaria, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Dear Tracey
Thanks for your stay at thesuites Gran Canaria.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We suggest you to visit our new destinations by thesuites: Barcelona, Ibiza or Miami.
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Spent there one lovely week. The apartment was new, very well equipped (WiFi, kitchen). From sleeping room and from roof terrace had very nice mountain + sea view. Everything worked perfectly. If you want to pick up something to improve: There very very limitend amount of TV-channals and microwave oven was missing. Roul and his staff were very kind and ready to help you, if needed. We loved to stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaakko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTheSuite, Gerente at TheSuites GranCanaria, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Jaakko!!! thanks for your review!! we are very happy with your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Gran Canaria! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Modern, nicely designed apartment with a great terrace and a fantastic view over the sea and the mountians. Really nicely equipped kitchen and living room. The swimming pool was never crowded and at times it felt like it was our private pool.
Great attention from the landlord. Excellent value for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarembavankan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTheSuite, Gerente at TheSuites GranCanaria, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Jarembavankan!!! thanks for your review!! we are very happy with your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Gran Canaria! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This apartment is a good base for trips all over the island. We were given a good intro to the appartment and the town of Agaete and recommended to visit several places which we enjoyed tremendously.
Although the appartment was well appointed with facilities as described in the other reviews, there were a few niggles. There was no drawer space to store clothes and no bedside tables. In the kitchen area, there could have been more surface to prepare food, more utensils such as vegie peeler and sieve / colander, and a kettle would have been handy. The underground car park was secure but we were unfortunate in that somebody ran into the side of our car while we were in the appartment.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardBedlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTheSuite, Gerente at TheSuites GranCanaria, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Dear Richard,
Thanks for your suggestions, about space to store clothes & utensils in the kitchen. We will imporve it for the next guests.
Thanks a lot!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Apartment
We had a wonderful time in Agaete. The apartment is fantastic with a very nice view from mountains to the sea. The whole interior was very modern and we felt as we were the first guests in the apartment. We really enjoyed preparing some food in the kitchen, having dinner and drinking a nice glass of wine at the balcony. When you like to relax during the day outside the big terrace is fully equipped with sun loungers and furniture.

Host
Our host was very friendly. He explained everything and even when we had a question via mail during our stay he answered within minutes.

Swimming
You can use the swimming pool which is just a couple of steps away from your apartment or - and that was real unique to us - you can swim in the bay protected by lava flows which was also in walking distance.

Dinner
We strongly recommend the Italian restaurant "La Caleta" close to the hotel "Roca Negra". When you prefer fish you will find a couple of good restaurants at the harbor in Puerto de las Nieves.

Summary
Agaete is really nice to enjoy a couple of days in a relaxing atmosphere. It is different from the more lively and crowded south coast. With a rental car it's a good starting point to discover the whole area and we are pretty sure: You will also like the island and the apartment.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcus_sari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTheSuite, Gerente at TheSuites GranCanaria, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Dear Marcus!!! thanks for your review!! we are very happy with your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Gran Canaria!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agaete hotels
0.4 mi away
RK Hotel El Cabo
RK Hotel El Cabo
#2 of 8 in Agaete
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Cordial Roca Negra
0.4 mi away
Puerto De Las Nieves
Puerto De Las Nieves
#3 of 8 in Agaete
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Rural Las Longueras
1.7 mi away
Casa Rural La Mareta
Casa Rural La Mareta
#4 of 5 in Agaete
2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Luna
Casa Luna
#2 of 5 in Agaete
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TheSuites GranCanaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TheSuites GranCanaria

Address: Paseo Obispo Pildain 76, 35480 Agaete, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Agaete
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Agaete
Price Range: $117 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To those who cherish privacy, but also love the sun and views of the sea, thesuites, can offer an unforgettable experience. Ultra modern design, clean lines and fashion-forward materials combine to give the space the added wow factor. Guests can enjoy a light, airy atmosphere inside, or venture out onto their own generous private balcony (50m²), overlooking both the sea and mountains of the island. Not only this, a Pool in the outdoor area offers peaceful relaxation with comfortable recliners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your TheSuites GranCanaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TheSuites GranCanaria Agaete, Gran Canaria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing