We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled out Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos El Angosto
Ranked #2 of 5 Agaete B&B and Inns
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chilled out Spot”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've spent many happy days by the pool at El Angosto. Set in pretty gardens with a great view of Agaete and Puerto de Las Nieves it's much more local and authentic than the accommodation in the south of the island. For an alternative holiday in Gran Canaria El Angosto is a great spot and the perfect base for exploring the beautiful north and centre of Gran Canaria.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexBramwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    4
    5
    15
See reviews for
11
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
København
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The vibe here is calm and the place is visually inspiring. We loved the beautiful, well-kept and diverse gardens. There's tables and chairs outside each apartment where we spent many hours talking, eating dinner, reading and enjoying the view of the mountains, ocean and the sunset.

Pots, pans and everything to make and eat dinner is available in the apartments, with the exception of an oven, but we managed to do without.

Overall, the furniture, kitchens and the place is worn, but it was charismatic and 'real'... Definitively good value for the money.

Room Tip: Both times we stayed here, we were in bottom apartments, which seemed best for us since we had free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DanishTrailblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agaete, Canarias, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

El Angosto is situated in the most beautiful corner of Gran Canaria, a few hundred meters from the beach and a "natural swimming pool" (man made pools in lava next to the ocean, refreshed twice daily by high tides), and at the other side Agaete, a typical Canarian village where you won't believe the prices in the bars for example. A green valley behind that and beautiful mountains and forests, easily accessible from there on a hiking path of two or three hours.

We walked from the apartments to Guyaedra as well, a hidden beach, more stones than sand, but amazingly beautiful and we were all alone enjoying the views of the ocean and Tenerife.

The apartments aren't new, but for us it was more romantic this way, more authentic anyway. And the swimming pool is cool, not too big, not too small, and we were the only ones using it mostly.

There's a real cool atmosphere where people are friendly but without compromising privacy.

There are typical Canarian restaurants in the harbour of Puerto de las Nieves (15 minutes walk away) which serve mostly fish dishes.

If you don't like big tourist resorts, and don't care if the places where you stay is all about design and luxurous, then we can really recommend El Angosto.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maspalomas, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Nice & quiet apartments with beautiful ocean view from garden. Close to mountains, ocean, transport. Close to Valle de Agaete & Tamadaba National Park, those are fantastic for hiking!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 1eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agaete
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Cabo
Hotel El Cabo
#2 of 8 in Agaete
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Cordial Roca Negra
9.6 mi away
La Aldea Suites Hotel
La Aldea Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in San Nicolas
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hotel El Refugio
Hotel El Refugio
#2 of 4 in Tejeda
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manipa Hostel Eco-Friendly
0.1 mi away
TheSuites GranCanaria
TheSuites GranCanaria
#2 of 4 in Agaete
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos El Angosto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos El Angosto

Property: Apartamentos El Angosto
Address: Paseo Obispo Pildain, 35480 Agaete, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Agaete
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Agaete
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos El Angosto 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos El Angosto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos El Angosto Agaete, Gran Canaria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing