We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“nice hotel, rubbish location....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Guadacorte Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Guadacorte Park
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Los Barrios
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice hotel, rubbish location....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

Stayed at the Guadacorte Park in April this year for 10 days with my other half who was working in nearby Algeciras ship yard and i tagged along.... Hotel was clean and modern but on arrival we changed rooms 3 times as first room was a bit like i would imagine nunnery accomodation to be like- small window, minimal furniture etc... so we moved to a room with a 'balcony' which happened to be smaller than the nunnery room, in the end we moved to a juniour suite which was more than suitable with large bedroom large sitting area double balcony and a very large bathroom (Bathroom had jacuzzi bath, walk in hydro shower and double sinks). Sitting room had a large TV but only Spanish and German channels (thank god for BBC World) a couch mini bar and dining table, mini bar was well stocked with beer,wine, spirits, juice, water and snacks but was only refilled on the odd day. Restaurant bar was nice with outside seating area and served varied menu during the day (sandwiches, baguettes, tapas etc) and at night (from 8pm) there is an onsite restaurant which had a varied if somewhat mainly Spanish menu, we had teh Chateau Briand steak twice and I thoroughly enjoyed both times. Outside of the hotel there is an outdoor swimming pool and large gardens for relaxing. Only downside was pool did not open until June which in the few very hot days we had was a dissapointment. Bar in the hotel served many national and local drinks at reasonable prices. Biggest downside to this hotel was the location, it seems to be abandoned on the outskirts of a motorway... We decided to take a walk when we arrived to see what was near by etc and literally took our lives into our own hands by walking on the motorway to get to some shops on the other side.... we were more than a little relived to get there eventually and then had to walk back over multiple roads to get back to hotel... Would not recommend this route with children!! Overall our stay in hotel was ok but if it had not been for other half having hire car and taxis could have easily been worse. Hotel holds a lot of business conferences and weddings etc so was always plenty people in the hotel. Any Brits going there and looking for soem entertainment would eb advised to pay the 30euros for a taxi to Gibraltar and walk across the border, we did this most nights and was no problem.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurielou84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    91
    42
    13
    8
See reviews for
43
75
2
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2010

I stayed in this hotel with a friend for two nights as we were exploring Andalucia. We arrived at night and the hotel proved a bit difficult to locate. It is tucked away off the highway, but there is also much construction around that made it difficult to find the proper exit and side road to access the property. Once we got there however, the Hotel proved to be an excellent value. During the week the rate was extremely reasonable for the quality of the lodging. The staff was very helpful at all times and always greeted us with a smile. The even made special arrangements for a light breakfast on a day we needed to leave before sunrise. The room itself was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We had a small patio overlooking the garden and pool. Although it was raining and we could not properly appreciate the view. The hotel seemed like a good value to stay in the South even during high season.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rocketsfan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2008

Hotel is located just off a motorway, though road noise not excessive. Needs an updating all around. Breakfast buffet is mediocre. Extremely noisy in the hallways.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Surreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2007

Had a bank holiday weekend break and looked for a bargain - found cheap flights to jerez and hired a car and booked this place - its very clean, a very nice 4* hotel, geared towards business clientele with high standards. The pool is very nice, bar staff were helpful, food was Ok. You must have a car to stay here - it will be very expensive without one - and you can get to the beaches on the other side of cadiz which are gorgeous.

I cannot complain about any aspect of the hotel - for an August Bank Holiday weekend we had the pool to ourselves all day and that was excellent value for money...

  • Liked — Tranquil
  • Disliked — Next to Motorway - Must have car
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davekools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2006

I booked the hotel as a small escape to combine business with pleasure. Actually I wouldn't know where else to go in Guadacorte.
The rooms are very nice, they also gave us an upgrade. The staff is very helpfull.

The location is rather busy: next to a busy motorway. There was also a wedding, what made us feel a bit lost.

The food and the service in the restaurant could be better or was it because there was this big wedding?

Most important was we could relax a bit in the big room with nice terrace.

  • Liked — Installations, garden, staff
  • Disliked — the motorway
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank livoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Barrios
5.0 mi away
Globales Reina Cristina
Globales Reina Cristina
#2 of 12 in Algeciras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
0.6 mi away
NH Campo de Gibraltar
NH Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 4 in Los Barrios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Alboran Algeciras
Alboran Algeciras
#3 of 12 in Algeciras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
3.5 mi away
Montera Plaza Hotel
Montera Plaza Hotel
#4 of 4 in Los Barrios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Guadacorte Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guadacorte Park

Property: Hotel Guadacorte Park
Address: Autovia E-15 A-7 Salida 113B | Los Cortijillos – Urb. Guadacorte, 11370 Los Barrios, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Los Barrios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Los Barrios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Guadacorte Park 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Guadacorte Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadacorte Park Hotel Los Barrios
Guadacorte Park Los Barrios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing