We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Guadacorte Park
Nearby Hotels
Montera Plaza Hotel(Los Barrios)(Great Value!)
$65
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Campo de Gibraltar(Los Barrios)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mirador(Algeciras)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Maria Luisa(Algeciras)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Aura Hotel(Algeciras)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
AC Hotel Algeciras(Algeciras)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
92
133
65
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
133
65
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelmanicured lawnsminute drivelovely poolvisit gibraltarclean hotelnice staybusy roadlarge roompool arearetail parktapasmotorwayweddingwokproximitybalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 320 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Set in an industrial type area but we knew this prior to booking. Hotel staff were excellent and the quality of room was very good. Brilliant shower and would stay in this hotel again. The pool area was really good quality and very clean and tidy. Busy road outside but you do not hear it at all in the hotel area. Paddle tennis court was really good but hotel does need new bats.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank DaveHollas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of the industrial area almost on the Highway. It is a little far off from the city center. The hotel has quite a huge parking area.

The rooms have basic amenities like a TV, a Minibar and a balcony overlooking the garden. The rooms are quite spaciuos. The only turn off is that you can listen to every thing happening in the other room and hence Sleep quality is not the greatest.

The staff both at the reception as well as the restaurant is very warm and friendly. The spread of the breakfast is very good. The bar is very basic. The restaurant has great and fresh food. We had Prawns and avocado salad and Tuna loin. The burgers are pretty average. The hotel has 24*7 kitchen with room service.

In terms of recreation, the hotel has a good pool. It also has a very basic gym with some very basic instruments. The hotel also boasts of Spa which I dont think is functional.

Overall it is a good value for money Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nishish_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRParamio, Director General at Hotel Guadacorte Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Client,

First of all we want to thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, thanks for the good valuation of the rooms, the friendliness of our staff and the variety on breakfast buffet.

We really appreciate that you have enjoyed our restaurant where we are proud to serve fresh food as our salads and local fish dishes; we hope that you had such a good weather during your stay to make your meals in our terrace.

In addition tour our outdoor swimming pool and fitness room we have a sauna and a Turkish bath, we regret about the misunderstanding but we do not really consider this services as SPA, we will look for the wrong information that you receive about this in order to correct it.

Thank you again for your time, we hope to see you in the next future at Guadacorte and fulfil your expectations.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel itself looks quite nice on the outside and the rooms are average. As other reviewers noted, there is something wrong with the tiles on the ceiling at the entry to the room. When I opened the door to the room, the tiles wooshed up and the lightbulb exploded! Then, each time I opened and closed the door, the same wooshing noise occurred (but we did not have the bulb replaced, so no exploding bulb). Otherwise, the room was fine and the beds were comfortable.

The front staff were professional but not overly friendly. The housekeeping staff were helpful and approachable. You do need a car to get around and see other parts of the city. We were going to Gibraltar and this was about 30 minutes from there. Parking was free.

There wasn't anything that really stood out about this hotel but there was nothing awful either. It was just average.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KitKat781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRParamio, Director General at Hotel Guadacorte Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and comments that will help us to improve our services; we are very sorry for the inconvenience with the tiles on the celling on your room, we have detect recently the cause of this problem in some of our rooms and we hope to have it fixed up on next days.

We appreciate your kind words about our rooms and beds comfort, on next season we hope to have the possibility to make some improvements on them in order to still offering our guest a unique quality service in the area.

I will share your comment with our staff in order to find a better way to show our guest that we are really committed to customer satisfaction, including area information and free maps to arrive easily to any of the cities in the area that are reachable by car in less than 15 minutes.

Thank you again for taking your time to help us to get better, I hope to see you back in Guadacorte.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Strangely sitting in the middle of an industrial area. Expedia and The Hotel website sell it as a spa with many extras which dont actually exist. no spa, no dressing gowns, a small minging hot gym, 7 Euros per person for 30 mins in the sauna, it was sold extremely well on Expedia, however the actual Hotel is nothing like they tell you it is

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool, otherwise you will be overlooking the motorway and industrial area
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

One of the worse service i have ever encountered in any hotel. The staff seemed moody, almost to the extent that one felt that they didn't want us there. The rooms are not wow, they all seem to make a terrible noise when you open the door, due to the ceiling being covered with some strange tiles that are displaced completely, when the door is open. The place is out of the way really, with not much to do in the surrounding area. A car is a must

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gibwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews