We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“GUADACORTE” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Guadacorte Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Guadacorte Park to your Saves list
Guadacorte Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Algeciras, 11370 Los Barrios, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Los Barrios
Stourbridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GUADACORTE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Strangely sitting in the middle of an industrial area. Expedia and The Hotel website sell it as a spa with many extras which dont actually exist. no spa, no dressing gowns, a small minging hot gym, 7 Euros per person for 30 mins in the sauna, it was sold extremely well on Expedia, however the actual Hotel is nothing like they tell you it is

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool, otherwise you will be overlooking the motorway and industrial a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    79
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
36
65
2
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

One of the worse service i have ever encountered in any hotel. The staff seemed moody, almost to the extent that one felt that they didn't want us there. The rooms are not wow, they all seem to make a terrible noise when you open the door, due to the ceiling being covered with some strange tiles that are displaced completely, when the door is open. The place is out of the way really, with not much to do in the surrounding area. A car is a must

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gibwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Barrios hotels

Nottingham
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is really a four star hotel: good sized rooms, decent bathroom, nice gardens, balconies adjoining rooms, all in all pretty good. But, the main problem I had was that I could pretty much hear everything going on in the next room. It's not that the 'neighbour' was noisy, e.g. just talking on the phone, watching TV etc, but this was really annoying and not conducive to getting good sleep. Breakfast was OK, except for the coffee which was terrible. Service was fine. There is a good sized carpark which is free for guests.

Room Tip: Try to avoid adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan_eyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We arrived at the hotel late and were upgraded to a suite, which was very spacious and well appointed. There was a living room with a tv, mini-bar, and sliding door to a patio. The bedroom had a king size bed, tv, and another sliding door connected to the patio. The bathroom was a little bit dated and was in need of some minor repairs, but was still very nice with a tub, toilet, bidet, double sinks, and walk-in shower with body jets. The hotel grounds were very nice and well kept. The hotel is close to the highway, which was convenient (we had a rental car), and relatively central to Gibraltar and Tarifa (about 20 minutes each location).

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPAIN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

what a great place to stay if your visiting Gibraltar.offers on at present 30 euro per room per night.july 2012.
lovely pool,first class food all in al very good value .will be going back in oct superb location.

Room Tip: room 218,nice view of gardens and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BRUCESTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here for one night after visiting Gibraltar. The hotel is isolated so there was no place to go out to eat other than the hotel. The bartender was very friendly and helpful but a lot of the other staff were rude and seemed annoyed that we were there. We are always polite and friendly when we travel and try to tip well (way above European standard) because we appreciate the people who are there and trying to be helpful. We had booked two rooms (traveling with older kids) and had requested that they be close together. The front desk staff informed us that they were on the same floor but not close so I asked if they had any closer. She informed me that there were no close rooms but said she would place us as close as she could. We ended up in different hallways and not very close at all. This would have been fine except the rooms next to our kids were not occupied! We let this go, it was one night, and just took the rooms they gave us. The next morning, when we went to the breakfast buffet, they were out of coffee and water. No one else was there eating and when I asked for more they seemed incredibly annoyed. Later, as we were getting ready to check out (around 11:00AM), the staff were waiting anxiously to get into our room and thinking that we didn't speak spanish they were complaining about our asking for coffee and water at breakfast! There were so few people at the hotel and yet somehow they seemed completely put out by our presence. We stayed in six other hotels during our trip to Spain and enjoyed the people and the service but this one was bizarrely unhelpful and unfriendly!

Room Tip: The rooms with a balcony are much better than the ones without. The hotel is very difficult to find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TSB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Gibraltar, this hotel was fantastic and the views were something else from our balcony, you can see why peiople get married here. The staff were so friendly, and the breakfast was lovely. Its not far to Gibraltar from this hotel, but I must say not so easy to find at first as it is just off the motorway towards Cadiz but not in an deal situation which is a shame. The rooms were so clean also. So if you can get a good deal as we did you could not complain so go for it!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tayamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Barrios
5.0 mi away
Globales Reina Cristina
Globales Reina Cristina
#2 of 12 in Algeciras
4.0 of 5 stars 943 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Campo de Gibraltar
NH Campo de Gibraltar
#1 of 4 in Los Barrios
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 6 in La Linea de la Concepcion
3.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
3.5 mi away
Montera Plaza Hotel
Montera Plaza Hotel
#4 of 4 in Los Barrios
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Mirador
Hotel Mirador
#7 of 12 in Algeciras
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guadacorte Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guadacorte Park

Property: Guadacorte Park
Address: Calle Algeciras, 11370 Los Barrios, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Los Barrios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Los Barrios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Guadacorte Park 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Guadacorte Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadacorte Park Hotel Los Barrios
Guadacorte Park Los Barrios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing